Customer Reviews for

Winnie the Pooh: Puzzle Book

Average Rating 3.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Very exciting that their is finally a read-to-me children's book

Very exciting that their is finally a read-to-me children's book that has multi-languages!! We have a really hard time finding books in German for my daughter in California.. PLEASE "B&N" make and offer more German language kid books!!!

posted by Lindsey91 on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

So disappointed, terrible app

I can't believe Disney put its name on this! The story gets stuck, the puzzles don't work, it gives me errors every time I open it. Junk. Don't waste your money and frustrate your kids.

posted by 11524692 on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Very exciting that their is finally a read-to-me children's book

    Very exciting that their is finally a read-to-me children's book that has multi-languages!! We have a really hard time finding books in German for my daughter in California.. PLEASE "B&N" make and offer more German language kid books!!!

    27 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    So disappointed, terrible app

    I can't believe Disney put its name on this! The story gets stuck, the puzzles don't work, it gives me errors every time I open it. Junk. Don't waste your money and frustrate your kids.

    22 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Fun App for Kids

    I was reluctant to get this app because of the poor reviews. But I'm glad I purchased it. Perhaps they fixed the issues the other reviewers had. My 4-year- old loves it. The puzzles work great and I think Pooh is so cute when he skips across the screen. My older son will sit and listen to the story too. Great app for our family.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Do not recommend

    Absolutely not worth it. Gets stuck on certain pages on occasion and not much of a story. Dont waste ur money

    14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Do not download!!!

    I wish i read the reviews before buying this. Terrible, terrible, terrible!!!

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Great App!

    I don't understand the negative reviews. This app is tons if fun. My 6 year old loves it. Easy to play and the narrator reads the story to you. Hint: go to settings in the app and make sure the auto turn is off. Otherwise the game won't be interactive. I suspect some of those giving a negative review may have had the pages set to auto turn. Love this app!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Great for little ones.

    My 16mo old grandson loves it. My 5yr old grandson gets bored with it.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    This is a really great app. For all you people who put bad reviews, i can't believe you!!!!! AWESOME APP!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is a wonderful app! I recommend it to anyone who is thinking about getting it. I love the colorful pictures and puzzles, and that it can be done in multiple languages!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Unfortunately I bought this app before the bad reviews....but I

    Unfortunately I bought this app before the bad reviews....but I agree. Don't waste your money...what a disappointment!

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Nice App

    My daughter loves this app and never gets tired of it. She even played it in Japanese! It gets stuck sometimes, but overall great interactive book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    totally adorable.

    This is such a beautiful, cute application. It is a little story that contains puzzles and maybe one little game. I love how it has short phrases ideal for a toddler to learn and repeat. My 3 year old son loves it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Love it!

    Works great for us. My 3 yo daughter loves Pooh! This ap is so cute. Pooh goes looking for honey and you help him find the honey pots. And put together small board puzzles along the way. We didnt have any glitches like some of the other reviews. Maybe theyve been fixed and they need to check for updates.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Cute, but not a fan of the female narration.

    The app ran fine for me, and was cute but had very little actual story-definitely very beginning reader. I'd also prefer a more classic-sounding Winnie narrator.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Don't waste your money

    The other reviewers who said this freezes were correct. It is cute, but randomly starts over, freezes, etc. It is supposed to be like the animated story books with activities. It has puzzles and matching games within the pages, but when you try to move the pieces past the wrong match to get to a correct match, it kicks you back to start over. Also was picking up multiple match pieces if you swiped the piece you were working with past another piece. Wish i could get my $0.99 back.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Awesome app

    Awesome app. My 2yr old daughter loves it. The puzzles aren't too hard for her (which is good), and the animations are cute.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Fun interacting book

    This book is great for story, and puzzle interacting. My 2.5 yr old son has really gotten into puzzles because of these kind of books. Great job!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Jjcfvvq



    Ssssdfbbn
    M.,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    No matter the good reviews.....I guess it only works half of the

    No matter the good reviews.....I guess it only works half of the time! It absolutely does not work! Waste of time and money! It gets a zero rating from me!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Cute book

    Cute book but very frustrating, for some reason after completing the puzzle the book wont advance to the next page. Don't know if it's a problem with my nook or the book itself.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2