Customer Reviews for

Winning Balance: What I've Learned So Far about Love, Faith, and Living Your Dreams

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

AUSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's hard to know their life outside of gymnastics.This book showed it !! !!

posted by 10980763 on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Yawn.

I couldnt even make it past the sample pages but I agree with the overview review this book should be marked for juvenile readers not adults.....what were they thinking?

posted by Anonymous on June 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    AUSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It's hard to know their life outside of gymnastics.This book showed it !!
    !!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Excellent Inside Look at an Incredible Gymnast

    My mom went to a Christian bookstore fair and actually was able to meet Shawn. I extremely enjoyed reading her book. Shawn Johnson is very open and honest, talking about a variety of key moments in her life - from growing up in Des Moines, dedicating almost her entire childhood to becoming one of the world's greatest gymnasts, the fierce competition at the Beijing, a brief but impacting experience in Hollywood, the fear of the man who was planning to kidnap her, a skiing accident, and finally her vital decision to end her career competing. Additionally, she includes some poems she wrote throughout her teen years, and parts from her journal. I highly recommend her book. It is an excellent Part One to her life. Shawn is a great role model to many people today. Since many magazines have written a lot about her, I am glad she took the time to sit down and share her side of the story.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Really Good

    This book is AMAZING... Great story of Shawns incredible journey. Highly recommended!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Love

    I love this book if you are a gymnast or an athlete or nothing anyone can connect!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    loved it

    loved it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    #ShawnJohnson

    Hi all you gymnasts! Please follow me on twitter and facebook! And always try your best and follow your dreams!


    Love,
    Shawn A. Johnson

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Sounds good

    I am a gymnast should i get this book

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Informative and entertaining

    I first read Dominique Moceanue's book (Unbalanced) and then this one. Two gymnasts make the same journey in incredibly different ways! Shawn tells her story in a positive upbeat way and we learn more about the world of competitive gymnastics. Enjoyable read for sure!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Cheyenne's Scavenger Hunt: Clue #3!:{ Cheyenne's Scavenger Hunt: Clue #3!:{)

    Hi! For Clue #2, go to Pretty Little Liars. For the next clue, go to a (in my opinion) terrible book about sparkly vampires. Hint! Hint! If you didn't figure out that clue, the book is Twilight by Stephenie Myer.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!

    A very up close and personal of an amazing personality!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    I loved it

    It was great

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Lionclaw

    Please work

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Shawn johnson

    She is such a good.role modle amd she's great at gymnastics. Really like this book because it tells her life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Help

    I cant read any if my nook tablet book they all just wont show any words and it is making me made if anyone knows how to fix it please tell me.!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Whats the leile Whts the lexile

    I need to know the lexile but great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Is it good?

    Is it good? #isitgood

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Book

    I got the sample and didnt want to buy it cause i can buy it cheaper but i read the sample and really want it know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Ballet vs Gymnastics

    Ballet is an art, gymnastics is a sport. Writing literature is superior to writing dishwasher instructions, just like ballet is so much better than gymnastics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Definently 5 Stars

    This is such a great book. Right when I read the sample it had me and I was so temted to buy the book. So I did! I am almost done with it and it is so inspiring. In words, it is a book that I would recomend to a friend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    ??????

    Does this come with pictures?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3