Customer Reviews for

The Winning Element

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Who is gigi?

    I thought the girl's name was kelly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Blackjaw

    Yes indeed i have been. How bout urself link.?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Ss

    They just keep getting better and better, hopefully Native Tougue is just as good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    I LOVED IT SO MUCH, I BARLEY PUT IT DOWN

    This was one of the best books I have ever read. It made you smile and was adventurous; just thrilling. I would recomend it to anyone wanting a funny, thrilling adventure with twists. One of the best books ever! The best thing is that it doesnt reveil to much about previous books. Also in the prolouge, you can find out the story behind how the person assisting Gigi got there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    loved it!!

    i had read the rest of the specialists series and i love them all!
    you have to read them
    i promise that you will love them just as much as i did
    <333

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Gigi learns how her parents really died and it's not an accident like she was told. She flips out and demands to be allowed to go after the uber dangerous man who's responsible. TL agrees on the condition that Gigi run the mission and that Beaker goes along with her. <BR/><BR/>Gigi researches and discovers that Eduardo will be in Florida in a few weeks time. Unfortunately, the only way to get close to him is to go undercover as cheerleaders, as the hotel is hosting the tryouts for the America's Cheer Team. <BR/><BR/>Beaker, the Goth girl, despises cheerleaders and isn't too fond of Gigi, either. Even so, the girls must practice cheering daily to get ready. Can they become bubbly and perky enough to fool everyone, or will their covers be blown? <BR/><BR/>The third book in THE SPECIALISTS series is every bit as good as the first two with close calls, plans that go awry, and a dash of romance. For more cheerleading spies, check out THE SQUAD series by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2008

    OMG!!

    super super super book!!!! loved it!!! everyone must get this book it is the best!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2