Customer Reviews for

Winter Interlude

Average Rating 3
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

posted by Anonymous on June 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I'm sorry, but this book was really terrible. Between the unnatu

I'm sorry, but this book was really terrible. Between the unnatural, weird dialogue and the constant crying of the Kate character for absolutely no reason, I wanted to throw my nook across the room. Not even worth one star. So bad.

posted by Anonymous on March 20, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    I'm sorry, but this book was really terrible. Between the unnatu

    I'm sorry, but this book was really terrible. Between the unnatural, weird dialogue and the constant crying of the Kate character for absolutely no reason, I wanted to throw my nook across the room. Not even worth one star. So bad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Winterlude

    Great read, pure love story no one killing anyone

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    No.

    No. The female character is written to be the "perfect" woman impossibly tiny, curvy, loves sports, and owns her own business. Despite all this she is barely functional in her real life cries at the drop of a hat, mad for no reason, unable to make a decision, and stays in a dead end relationship for 7 years and 6 months too long. While reading this book I felt Elizbeth Caddy Stanton roll over in her grave. The only saving grace was that the book was free so now I don't have to demand my money back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Please dont say bucko again

    Thats it my teeth were grindimg from readimg bucko e very few pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Horrible

    Bad, bad, bad. Poorly written, terrible dialogue, confusing sentences. Inconsistant characters, bad story line. Brothers dating same girls for 8 years, they all break up. Then one of the girls dates the other brother.
    Don't waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Couldn't put it down.

    I really enjoyed the story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Good read. 

    Good read. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Recommended - was a fast fun read

    Sometimes I enjoy books that are uncomplicated and a fast read, this was one of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Horrible ending

    Could have knocked the whole book down to one chapter if the author began the book as it ended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Good read.

    I enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Skimmed the last 50 pages,couldnt wait for it to end!

    Totally predictable,uneventful and boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Pure romance

    The only part that was a little annoying was the fact that the lead female character kept crying. The author portrays her as a strong woman and yet she writes about her crying ever so often. Inspite of that, its a well written, good book.
    Recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Pretty Good

    Good story, but to much junk tossed in. I was able to skip many chapters and still follow it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Great

    Great as romances go stand alone but I will buy the next two. Enjoyed getting to know Paul and Katie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Pumakit

    "*Well i thought u said u were mine! Im sory!"*she leaves and sings love somebody bt maroon5

    0 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2