Customer Reviews for

Winter Moon

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    To 'BlazeClan'

    [You need to change your name. There is already a BlazeClan!]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Starkit

    Sits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Rainstar

    Yes. My den is third result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Read this and couldn't put it down. Loaned it to a friend, who

    Read this and couldn't put it down. Loaned it to a friend, who brought it back a few weeks later...looking all disgusted. I thought he hadn't liked it. He said I COULDN'T STOP READING IT!
    The only problem was, he took it on an out of the country flight...overnight. Couldn't SLEEP! Read the WHOLE FLIGHT! And it seriously CREEPED HIM OUT! To the point where...he was a little nervous using the tiny airplane bathroom!
    And his jet lag was HORRIFIC, because he never slept in flight!
    Now...THAT'S a GOOD BOOK!
    (Just don't read it on long airplane trips out of the country...LOLOL!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Great

    Creepy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Awesome in the usual Koontz fashion. Keeps you riveted to the end.

    Awesome in the usual Koontz fashion. Keeps you riveted to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Wow! :D

    Amazing. Suspenseful. Page-turner. Finished it in 2 days. Love Dean Koontz, Amazing. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    If you like a good scare...

    If you like a good scare while reading a book, then I suggest reading Winter Moon. I read this book at night and it gave me goosebumps! Jack takes his family and moves to a ranch in rural Montana. When they get there though, they are not alone. There are walking cadavers, glowing lights, messages in the electronic devices, and wild animals acting not so wild. The situation is brought to a climax during the first blizzard of the season. Will the "Giver" win out against humanity or will the imagination of an 8 year old boy be it's downfall?<BR/><BR/>The only fault I can find in Winter Moon is the divide in the story. The first half and the second half of the book are almost like two separate books. I don't really see how the first half of the story relates much to the rest of the book. The disconnectedness is easily overlooked though. Koontz sure knows how to write a spooky story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2007

    Awesome effort

    I loved it, reccomend for everyone who has common sense...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2004

    AN OUTSTANDING GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

    Once I started reading this book, I couldn't put it down. The action and horror is outstanding. This is my first Dean Koontz books and I'm going to try to read other books by him. I would recommend this book to anyone, to the fans fo Dean Koontz and to those that haven't read any of Dean Koontz books. This book will not disappoint you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2004

    the ending was blah but i'm giving a 5 anyway

    yes, the ending was a little like 'From the Corner of his Eye': everyone lives happily ever after. The part of the book that involved Ed when he was alive, up to the point when he died was awesome. At one point, I read this book for 5 hours straight. Finished in about 2 days. I know i don't have a life but anyway...No other Koontz book has hooked me like that for some reason, so that's why i gave it a 5 because of the suspense factor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2003

    excellent, scarry

    I have read many of Koontz's books, but this one was the scarriest so far. My heart was racing throughout the entire story, not knowing what it was or when it was coming...very well written. I loved the characters as well. Koontz has a way of letting the characters win you over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2002

    Hard To Set Down

    Once you start this book it will be hard to set dowm. The story is believable but mixed in with random paranormal activities that make it a real chiller. If you need a book to finish quickly this is one to choose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2002

    One John Mort Esq.

    Another angry academic & unacknowledged male from Booklist amply showing why all his efforts at getting into print amount to zero. Does this mean he's an ignored genius? probably not. Does it mean he's pompous bore? yep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2001

    Koontz does it again.

    I've read most of Koontz's books and have never been disappointed. This book is no exception and will keep all readers involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2001

    Extremely Action Packed.

    Winter Moon is one of the better books I have read in a while. It makes you think about what is going to happen next unlike some authers who give it all away from the begining. Koontz also has a talent for combining two stories into one. However, I would not recommend Winter Moon for an overly obsessive conservative minded person. Winter Moon contains a lot of profane language and mild sexual references.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2