Customer Reviews for

Winterland.

Average Rating 2.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Mua

I love it its scary and a bit romantic

posted by Anonymous on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

For Those Who Fancy Grade B Suspense With Bad Editing.

Hackneyed story of damsel in distress in remote cabin at midwinter facing deadly murderous threats might pass muster for a quick read with stringent proofreading. Lifetime Movie of the Week without benefit of editor.

posted by the_curious_reader on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Good book

    Mystery and scary. Loved the twist n turns, i liked it. Bout 170 pages. Fast read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Mua

    I love it its scary and a bit romantic

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    For Those Who Fancy Grade B Suspense With Bad Editing.

    Hackneyed story of damsel in distress in remote cabin at midwinter facing deadly murderous threats might pass muster for a quick read with stringent proofreading. Lifetime Movie of the Week without benefit of editor.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Good story--very poor grasp of English!

    The word is BROUGHT ---- not bought. The spelling and grammatical errors ruined this for me. It was very difficult to follow the story when "he" was used continually when the writer meant "she". Spell check only works on misspelled words---- not on correctly spelled but incorrectly used words.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Recommend

    I guessed the ending around the middle of the book, but it was still a very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    page turner

    loved this book very exciting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK I WOULD READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR KEEP TH

    THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK I WOULD READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Excellent

    That's how you write a thriller!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    An ok book

    This could have been a good story. Had a good base but I was so confused throughout the whole book. It was poorly edited, a lot of misspellings and lack of punctuation. It was hard to determine where one persons thoughts stopped and another began. Needs some work and it could be so much better. Its free though so I cant complain too much :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    A very good read!

    I really enjoyed reading Winterland. I was on the edge throughout the book wondering what will happen next. The end got me the most...This book is very entertaining, it's a must read. Enjoy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Very poor author, spelling and language usage.

    I would NEVER read another book by this author.

    I only finished it because once I start a book I always stick with it to the end. This one almost caused me to fail in that resolve.

    Needless to say I would never recommend it or the author to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Terrible book. Reads like a junior high school short story essa

    Terrible book. Reads like a junior high school short story essay. Too
    many grammar and spelling mistakes. I gave it 1 star because it was
    FREE. Don't waste the space on your Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Just ok

    This book was just ok, I didn't keep saved on my nook because it's not something I would read agn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Decent mystery tale but needs editing

    A chilling tale, but why wasn't there editing? The story kept
    my interest but I was distracted by grammer and spelling mistakes. "Wrest" means to pry something away, but it was used 3 times in place of "rest".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    Don't waste your time reading it.

    This book could not have been proof read due to all the mistakes in it. Wrong words were used and other words were mispelled. I do not recommend this to anyone, everyone in it is evil!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Couldn't get into it

    The book just wasn't my type of reading material.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    pretty good

    it was a good read and you can kind of guess what was going to happen but not right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    Don't waste your time

    Boring, poorly written and even more poorly edited. Don't waste your time on this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Loved this book

    What a surprise ending, really enjoyed the book read it in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    Did not like

    I did not like this book. The main reason was that everyone was evil. I like to read about some goodness in at least one character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3