Customer Reviews for

The Wish List

Average Rating 4.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

This book will rule like Artemis Fowl !!!¢¾

This book is gonna be awesome£! I cannot wait!

posted by Anonymous on September 25, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A good book by a good author!!!

hello im ben irwin this author is good i have read the whole artemis fowl series and i haven't read the wish list but i think it'll be good like artemis fowl i can;t wait to read it!!!

posted by Anonymous on July 5, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted December 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVED this book!

    I love all of Mr. Colfer's books, but this may have been my favorite! I really liked the plot--it was simple and easy, yet fun and exciting, and I like the way the story turned out, and the realism behind it. It was very funny, and the characters were believable, and I would definitely read it again!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2003

    This book will rule like Artemis Fowl !!!¢¾

    This book is gonna be awesome£! I cannot wait!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    The Wish List

    Great book, lot of action, and well written. A creative idea. In the begining, it may seem a little confusing, but you'll catch on write away. I liked the characters, and the conclusion. Others will too. It is about a girl who commited crime, and when she dies she is in between heaven and hell. The girl, Meg, must help and old man complete his Wish List, but its not as simple as it seems..........

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Kfjgngjr

    It stinks

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2009

    Great Book

    Eion Colfer, The Wish List is a bittersweet book about doing the right thing for people that like fantasy.

    The wish list takes place in a town called Dublin. The main character is Meg Finn in Eion Colfer's, The Wish List. Meg Finn is a ghost after a gas tank explosion. She wasn't good enough to go to heaven but wasn't bad enough to go to hell. Meg goes back to the real world as a ghost and tries to make herself a better person. Meg helps an old guy named Lowrie McCall that she tried to rob when she was alive. Will Meg make it to heaven or will she go to hell or maybe she will do absolutely nothing and stay in the middle?
    Eion Colfer's readers from all around will love the wish list because of its amazing parts about respect, love, and life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2008

    AWESOME

    This is the best book I have ever read. I know if you read it , it will be your favorite book to. This book is showing with God ALL things are possible.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2003

    I read this book in about four hours!!!

    This book is sooo good! I'd been waiting for it for a long time, and found it in the used bookstore I haunt. You really get attatched to the characters and can't wait to see the outcome of the story.. I'd reccomend this book to anyone!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2003

    Yeah

    Yes, another book form Eion Colfer, I love his books. I still hope that there is a fourth in the Artemis Fowl series. I can't wait to read The Wish List.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2003

    A good book by a good author!!!

    hello im ben irwin this author is good i have read the whole artemis fowl series and i haven't read the wish list but i think it'll be good like artemis fowl i can;t wait to read it!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2003

    It is one of the best books!

    The Wist List is funny and exciting! I recomend it to everyone!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Truly amazing

    This book completely blew my mind and helped me stretch my imagination. At times it was a bit confusing, but if I kept reading it all came together. I totally recomend this book to preteens and up. My mother also loved this book so definatly a good book for adults to! I know yu wil love this book as much as I did!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    One of the best I have ever read

    This book is probably one of the best books I have ever read and that's saying something because I have read over a million books. If I had to to pick on what shelf it would be on it would probably be on the same as Artemis Fowl.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Bookhead

    Great book a little confusing at some parts. Grade leavle 6 and up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Amazing book

    Graet

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Under minded sixth grader who says gahhhh

    I bought the book some time ago and i got abuot a third thourgh it and shabam it all just went to pieces it wouldnt open and i never got to the end. I will find out tough

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Amazing read

    This book is easily my second favorite book. Colfer pulls readers in with a unique plot. The first scene is a litttle intense. I would recommend this book to people who like a bitter sweet ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Sample

    This book`s sample really makes me want to buy it but my mom is stalling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2005

    i was so disappointed

    i honestly believe that no matter what u do good or bad that will stop u or help u get to heaven. I know other ppl don't i'm sorry but that's not at all how heaven and hell works. I'm sorry u've been lied 2

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2005

    Dissapointing

    After reading the Artemis Fowl books, I was more than ready to pick this book up. Much to my dismay, it was much less than I'd expected. The pace wasn't nearly as enthralling as the Fowl books, nor the plot as interesting. The books starts off with a girl who had a good heart that grew up on the wrong side of the tracks (and has to cover her emotions to live) dying. No matter how happy she makes the old man, that never covers up the fact that she's dead and that her life was so unhappy and short. I didn't particularly like the depiction of Saint Peter either, seeing as I'm a Christian. You can't get into heaven by being good, only by Jesus' blood. I'd advise anyone who likes a great indulging storyline to look elsewhere.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2003

    the wish list???

    Am I the only one who thought this was a sequel to Eternity Code? Is there a sequel coming?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7