Customer Reviews for

Wish List

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Maybe bookd do need ratings kike Ratings for books

Maybe books need ratings like PG or R. So that kids dont start reading innapropriate books.just saying but it was a great book!

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Basic Plot

The story draws you along, but the revelations are predictable. Overall, I did not find it to be a satisfying read.

posted by 3268725 on July 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Maybe bookd do need ratings kike Ratings for books

    Maybe books need ratings like PG or R. So that kids dont start reading innapropriate books.just saying but it was a great book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Fun!

    Great, entertaining read. John Locke is a hoot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    REALLY FUN READ

    This was a fun book Donovan Creed at his very best Read this book and you will be hooked Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Another great book in the series

    Not as good as the first two but great reading and cant wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Wish list

    Exciting quick read withrrwtsrs and tiurns to keep your interest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Train Wreck #3

    The characters in this book are definitely more appalling than the previous two, and the plot much more disturbing. I found at times that I had to put the book down so that my brain could process what was happening in the book. Despite those moments of horror, I did pick the book back up and can't deny that there were times I was laughing hysterically. John Locke has added enough humor and kept the main character light enough to offset the darkness that is ever present. Looking forward to the next in this series.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    That's More Like It

    Recovering from Locke's unfortunately faulty _Now & Then_, this was much more like it. Once again, we've got great, relatable characters, and a fun and exciting story to follow them through. The idea of the wish list itself intrigued me as a reader, and the way Locke uses it to create this story isn't disappointing in the slightest. Like so much of his writing before, Locke's novel had me snickering, wide-eyed, and unable to stop turning the pages. This one was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    A great new take on an old saying

    This book has officially given me a mental tattoo : never fool around with silly sites that ask you're your deepest wishes. I'd rule out those dating calculators too just to be safe. " Wish list" is A Donovan Creed style story for adults on the old saying be careful what you wish for, with the disturbing twists you'd expect from author John Locke . Buddy Pancake, a loan officer working a dead end job, innocently enters a few wishes on a site and naturally thinks nothing of it. That is , until they start coming true and the fine print of those wishes come back to haunt him . I loved the concept of the internet wish list, so many of us have actually seen those pop up sites floating by wanting you type in your heart's desire . Locke took that small idea and created another page turner with characters lives that are intertwined with each others as wish granting mobsters play god with their lives .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1