Customer Reviews for

Wish List

Average Rating 3.5
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Recommend, quick spicy read!

Not for you if you are interested in a serious read. However, this book was just the right amount of sex and fun to read.

posted by manager7 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Fun Short Read-But Overpriced

I should have known better considering this book was a "Quickie" but I was still surprised by how short it was-only 38 pages. But, once I got over that I did enjoy the story. There were some hot encounters but with caring behind it all. I just wish I didn't pay as mu...
I should have known better considering this book was a "Quickie" but I was still surprised by how short it was-only 38 pages. But, once I got over that I did enjoy the story. There were some hot encounters but with caring behind it all. I just wish I didn't pay as much for a such a short story.

posted by Ravenous_Reader on March 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    Fun Short Read-But Overpriced

    I should have known better considering this book was a "Quickie" but I was still surprised by how short it was-only 38 pages. But, once I got over that I did enjoy the story. There were some hot encounters but with caring behind it all. I just wish I didn't pay as much for a such a short story.

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    38 pages for 2.99?

    What a rip off! I wish it said in the plot summary how short it was. I was hoping for 100-150 pages. Nope. Don't waste your money. She hardley had time to devlop any characters worth remembering.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Good but short

    Hated paying $3 for such ashort book... this one should have been .99cents. It was definitely a HOT story but I coukdn'tbuy into the instant Love.... after a few days. Overall it was entertaining but definitely not her best.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Awesome sex but to short...

    Awesome sex scenes but it was way to short and rushed...shouldve been longer

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Way over priced

    Not worth it

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Terrible

    The story line was boring and too fast. She didn't develop the characters at all. This book was soo annoying to read. Def not a good choice.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Hot but short**** and by sylvia!! Need i say more

    Short fun n sexy! Anything to help during gideon withdrawl

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Recommend, quick spicy read!

    Not for you if you are interested in a serious read. However, this book was just the right amount of sex and fun to read.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Great read!

    It was a very steamy short story! I read it in one evening!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Ho hum

    Not worth it for 79 pages. Not even close to her best work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Ehhh

    This book was good but way too short and rushed! Could have developed the characters more and the story. I did like reading it but way too short and rushed not worth $2.99!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    I hate it

    I hte it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Cute and short!

    I thought the book was going to be raunchy, but thankfilly it was short and had a sweet little storyline. Not bad.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Good Read

    Good Read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Woow

    Its fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Boo

    2.99 for 70 pages of "yeah, right." Very disappointed, absolutely not Sylvia Day quality.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Warrior's Den

    The warriors den is inside a giant bush. The outside is lined with thorns and there are willow branches sewn in to create a veil so no one can see in but the warriors can see out. The warriors den has a clear veiw of the entrance to the camp and there is a small tunnel in the back that leads to the nursery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Worth reading, not super

    Pretty basic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2013

    This short story was outrageously, shockingly perfect.  It will

    This short story was outrageously, shockingly perfect.  It will definitely get you in a festive mood for the holidays!  

    Day’s Christmas tale is ridiculously captivating.  She uses extremely vivid descriptions to draw you further and further into this tale.  The narrator does a brilliant job with this tale.  She heightens the story to an extent that you can’t help but love it.  She takes the very vivid, brilliant descriptions that Day has set forth and makes them pop.  

    The main characters are very well developed for a novella.  You come to know and love them. The way that they interact with each other and with the supporting cast allows you to know them on an even deeper level.  

    Overall, this was a brilliant, heart-warming tale that automatically puts you in the Christmas spirit.  It’s a quick short read (or listen) that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

    Please note that I received this novel free of charge from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Hi

    Jfjdkddk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8