Customer Reviews for

Wish List

Average Rating 3.5
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Recommend, quick spicy read!

Not for you if you are interested in a serious read. However, this book was just the right amount of sex and fun to read.

posted by manager7 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Fun Short Read-But Overpriced

I should have known better considering this book was a "Quickie" but I was still surprised by how short it was-only 38 pages. But, once I got over that I did enjoy the story. There were some hot encounters but with caring behind it all. I just wish I didn't pay as mu...
I should have known better considering this book was a "Quickie" but I was still surprised by how short it was-only 38 pages. But, once I got over that I did enjoy the story. There were some hot encounters but with caring behind it all. I just wish I didn't pay as much for a such a short story.

posted by Ravenous_Reader on March 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Hot but short**** and by sylvia!! Need i say more

    Short fun n sexy! Anything to help during gideon withdrawl

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Woow

    Its fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Warrior's Den

    The warriors den is inside a giant bush. The outside is lined with thorns and there are willow branches sewn in to create a veil so no one can see in but the warriors can see out. The warriors den has a clear veiw of the entrance to the camp and there is a small tunnel in the back that leads to the nursery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2013

    This short story was outrageously, shockingly perfect.  It will

    This short story was outrageously, shockingly perfect.  It will definitely get you in a festive mood for the holidays!  

    Day’s Christmas tale is ridiculously captivating.  She uses extremely vivid descriptions to draw you further and further into this tale.  The narrator does a brilliant job with this tale.  She heightens the story to an extent that you can’t help but love it.  She takes the very vivid, brilliant descriptions that Day has set forth and makes them pop.  

    The main characters are very well developed for a novella.  You come to know and love them. The way that they interact with each other and with the supporting cast allows you to know them on an even deeper level.  

    Overall, this was a brilliant, heart-warming tale that automatically puts you in the Christmas spirit.  It’s a quick short read (or listen) that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

    Please note that I received this novel free of charge from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Great story

    I enjoyed this short story. It had love, laughter, sadness, joy, anger, aggression, and everything that makes a wonderful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Ashfire

    Gtg. Party.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Ashleey

    I dated 4 of them.. xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Glenpaw

    Hey Oak... *grins sezily* (z = x)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Redpaw

    Oakpaws gone. Move to next res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Wishpaw

    She watched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Great book

    Loved this it was a quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Hh

    Mj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    Steamy!

    She really knows how to raise the temps!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    Good read

    entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Hot, Hot, Hot!!!

    This is another great short story by Sylvia Day. If you are looking for a quick read, this is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Short but hot,

    I am a huge fan of Sylvia Day! This concept of this book was interesting. It was very hot! I just wished it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    ?

    How many pages is this book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A quick read that will leave you smiling.

    Sylvia Day has a way with words. But best of all, you can literally feel her characters inside of you. I can't wait for the next installment of her "Bared To You" series. She never fails to leave you with a tear in your eye, knowing the people she writes about have found exactly what they needed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Iuss Black beauty

    It is a book with a lot of nice horses one of them is black beauty she is the beautifulist horse of all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    A+

    Short but a good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3