Customer Reviews for

Wish Me from the Water

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    I would recommend this book.

    I enjoyed reading this book. Although the topic is not fresh, there were interesting twists to keep the reader turning the page.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    Loved it. I found this book first and then read all the others

    Loved it. I found this book first and then read all the others by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Wow!

    I rated this book 5 stars; it was a great read, i literally couldnt put it down. Thanx to the author. You're writting is amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    1free Good 1

    Couldnt put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Great

    Really great book. Although the beginning is very graphic, it goes on to explain why. Very hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    This book kept me engaged all the way through. First the suicide

    This book kept me engaged all the way through. First the suicide, and then the murder of the parents, which was quite horrid and graphic, happens fairly quickly in the book. This kept me quite interested from the start and wanting more. Sarah flees from her abusive husband, and I could easily sympathize with her actions. And she was right to fear him, as we see his dark side emerge as the book progresses. He becomes darn right scary. The real story is the journey the boys take to solve their problem (I won't give that away) and what obstacles cross their path along the way. I liked this story very much, but when it was over, a part of me wanted more, as if the story was not quite finished. Maybe it isn't, and maybe that's just life. A good read overall.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    I really liked this book. The author really did well in creating

    I really liked this book. The author really did well in creating each of these boys, and it was this part that I really liked. The story had a great pace, and I liked how the two storylines finally came together. Great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Very good

    This was a very good read. Many twists and plots that came together well. You get to know the characters and how they feel and why they did what they did. The chapters easily slid from one polnt to another.
    My only problem was some unanswered questions. What happened to Tommy and Jason? Did they serve a long sentince or released after a few years to become sucessfull young men?
    What happened to Doogie and did he get what he deserved?
    Also what about Sarah and Dean? They seemed attracted to each other so did a romance happen?
    Maybe the author wants the reader to fill in those questions but I would have liked to know.
    Overall a good read and I will read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    335 pages

    This book was free, had 335 pages and was 90% correct on editing. There was some cursing, bullying, child abuse, child sexual abuse, wife abuse, torture, cursing on a moderate scale, gay bashing and sterotyping, sodomy, rape and very detailed violence and murder. I can understand the anger and why the suicide was commited. The first murder, might have been propable. A lot of the problems experienced by the two brothers could have been avoided if they had taken their evidence and problems to the police. As it stands, no one was helped in anyway by their actions, no one was protected or able to get any kind of couseling or medical help, and their own lives were ruined. As for the abused wife, if she had pressed charges, her husband would have been in jail and the problems she caused would have been lessened and her husband would have been unable to find her or her friends. Abused wives should prosecute and then hide. There are safe places to go for protection. The detective made me angry, his, "I don't really care attitude," at the end made me angry. This book was unbelievable on so many levels, but the violence could have happened. Not chick lit. It reminds of the Sandusky coaching scandal in Indiana. But that scandal did not contain the violence, murder or bad choices made by victims as dipicted in this novel. Perhaps this was rooster lit more than chick lit, or written for less analytical minds. For adults due to content and gore.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    EXCELLENT! Could not put down. 

    EXCELLENT! Could not put down. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2014

    Excellent story. There are mistakes that were not edited, but t

    Excellent story. There are mistakes that were not edited, but they didn't affect the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Gooooooooood

    So good can't stop reding it! Every time I try to put it down I can't!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    i disagree with the others...I thought it was horrible...sorry

    i disagree with the others...I thought it was horrible...sorry

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1