Customer Reviews for

Wish, Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2008

    This My All Time FAVORITE Manga!

    i adore this manga with all my heart! this romantic comedy is amazing and i could never stop once i read 1 book, i just had 2 get the next right away! wen you get 2 the last book 'the 4th vol.' you might shed a tear at the end..... but u will then smile wen you see wat happens after that part! please read this book! it is amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    I don't generally read 'girl' mangas or enjoy ones centered around a love story, but this is so sweet and innocent, while being fully adult, that I couldn't put the story down. Angels, demons, interesting twists, terrific characters, and a happy ending that tidies everything up without feeling the least bit forced.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2007

    I AM IN LOVE W/ THIS MANGA!

    i saw a copy of the manga at the library and borrowed it. it was my first time reading it and i loved it after i was done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2006

    So sweet

    I remember reding this manga, and I loved every second of it! (I recommend people read this volume before the others or they are bound to get confused!) Anyway, I love this book, I wish there was more than 4 volumes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2006

    wowie-wow-wow!!

    this book series fills me with happiness ev ery time I read it!!! I just love love.The fantasy and romance and humor in his book is amazing!!Wish is a well writen series that is phenomenal!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2004

    CUTE

    This is a story about a angel that gets saved by a man. The angel will grant him one wish, but what happens when some one has every thing they could wish for... I loved this cute little book, I read and 1-4 and was about to cry. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2004

    So Sweet....

    I love the Wish series so sweet and loving. I wish there was more than just 4 vol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2004

    EXCELLENT!

    Iv'e only read vol.1 but it is fantastic! Well drawn and there is good plot too! I'm starting to read vol.2 and I already know I'll enjoy this vol. too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2004

    Very Sweet!

    Though, for the shortest of CLAMP's works, it's not that many mangas to buy either! I've only read the first volume, and it leaves you questioning? And while your reading, you've read so much, but you can't put it down! It is very Cute, Sweet, and Serious! :) I love it! For girls(witch I'm a girl!) are very creative! You go girls!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2004

    Awsome

    i read it and loved it!!!!! finished their series way to soon Wished it could go on forever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2004

    wish is is an AWSOME SERIES!!!!!!!!!

    i loved wish i've only read vol.1 but already i can tell it gonna get better and better. if your like me and love anime romance novels i suggest you go for it.!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2004

    â¿¢!AWESOME!â¿¢

    This series is probably the shortest of CLAMP's works, but it certaintly doesn't mean it's the worst! It's one of the first illustrated by Nekoi Mikku, and the artwork is DROOLWORTHY, make no mistake! It's short and sweet, with many twists along the way. This is my favorite series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2003

    AWESOME!

    I LOVE this book!(or comic)I've read 1 and 2 and am absolutely hooked on it!:)VERY RECOMENDED!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2003

    a recent manga lover :D, wish i had discover it sooner *tears*

    kohaku is neither a girl nor a guy! but an angel! but i like to refer to kohaku as a her, it makes things easier then s/he. anywaz, story starts off when shuichiro discovers a little mini-kohaku up in a tree being attacked by a crow. in return for his kindness, kohaku promises to grant him a wish. but he says he doesn't need a wish, b/c he is satisfy w/his life thus far. but kohaku promises to say w/him until he can think of a wish. and thus begins the story of wish. this manga is absolutely adorable and funny. kohaku is lovable, even with her flaws. :) koryu, a devil who lives to torment kohaku, is great. this was the first manga i read and i love it! i have all four volumes. that's another thing i like about this manga, it's not too long. this book is great and highly recommended. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2003

    Another Clamp Gem!

    Generally speaking, anything written by the female quartet known as Clamp is bound to be good and Wish certainly delivers. The story line begins when doctor Shuichiro saves the klutzy angel Kohaku. What starts out as an attempt to full fill a wish soon turns into a journey of self understanding as Kohaku lives with Shuichiro. The manga is not with out the usual "Clamp relationships", and soon the Shuichiro household is bring with all sorts of characters. Another great aspect of the book is that it futures the art of Mick Nekoi, one of the Clampers who is not often the lead artist. It's a lighthearted tale, yet it is on a more mature level than Card Captor Sakura. Over all a must read! ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2003

    ^_~

    I generally LOVED this book, one of the best I've seen from CLAMP thus far. Klutzy Kohaku (who is NOT a girl, by the way) is discovered by Dr. Schuichiro on his way home from work. Schuichiro rescues Kohaku from an evil crow, and Kohaku insists on granting him a wish in return for his kindness. Not able to leave until he fulfills his duty, Kohaku seeks Schuichiro's help in finding Hisui, an Angel Master who's disappeared from Heaven. They'll both soon learn that there are some wishes that cannot be fulfilled by oneself. This is a wonderful manga, and I recommend it to any shounen-ai and yaoi fan who's looking for a good read. (Side-note: For the American release, Kohaku and Hisui were both made to be women. This is NOT so. Hisui and Kohaku are both MEN! ^_^ Thank you.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2002

    I wish i could gice it 6 stars..

    I loved this book! I am so glad I bought it!! The art is simple yet gorgous. And the klutz of an angel Kohaku is so cute and funny! And the ending, well you'll have to read it yourself, but the ending was fantastic! A great manga! Lucca age 12

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2002

    Chobits

    Chobits is about a computer(like human) that somebody don't want it. Then, a man who really wish to have a computer like it took it home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2