Customer Reviews for

Wish You Well

Average Rating 4.5
( 217 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Really Wonderful!

    This book was such a wonder to read.It is truly amazing to read about a time that is almost no longer known to most of us. Thank you David B for this GREAT book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Loved it

    Heartwarming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Fantastic!

    This is a great read. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER

    This is the first book i have ever read by Mr. Baldacci. It it is no one of my favorite reads. I will defiantly read more of his books. I will deciantly reccomend this to ANY of my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Outstanding book

    Outstanding and at times rather emotional story. Highly recommend you purchase this well written five star book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Great read

    This is so different than his normal writing, but a wonderful story about a region he loves

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Excellent storytelling.

    I truly enjoyed David Baldacci's Wish You Well. It is a feel good story. The characters are lovable, and the story is great. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Great Book!

    I read this book years ago and loved it then and loved it again. Just a really nice story. All of Baldassi's books are the best. Have never read one I didn't like.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Like the writing style, but the ending was very predictable

    This was my first book from this author, and I really enjoyed his writing style, but the ending was completely predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    A must read.

    A book that you cannot put down or ever forget! This would be a great gift for someone who love to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Did not expect this from Mr. Baldacci. Having read some of his t

    Did not expect this from Mr. Baldacci. Having read some of his thrillers I was very pleasently supprised by this story. I almost put it down because it was so different. After the first 20 pages I was reading it every spare minute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Findingstone and flashkit

    Hey guys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Featherlight

    Can i join? I am a silver tabby she cat with white paws and a white splash on my chest. I have violet eyes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Plz read URGENT!

    *A young shecat walksin screaming in pain* ohh agh can i join and ohhh help im kitting!!!!! ~Silverpelt~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Sandstar

    New camp at 'night rider' result 1!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Good read

    A story of hardship...hope...triumph

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Great tender moments

    This is a cute warm hearted afternoon on a rainy day kind of book that will make you laugh, cry, almost cry, stand up and cheer. Nuf said. Well done Mr. Baldacci

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    enjoyed

    Decided to read as it was a"CNY Reads" 2011 choice and a prior Oprah recommendation. Thought it was well written. Kept me interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    Excellent read.

    Loved this book. A very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Different from his "norm" but a must read!

    This is unlike David Baldacci's normal genre but is probably my favorite of all his books. The story line is well written and will grab and hold you from beginning to end. Wish he had more books like this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11