Customer Reviews for

Wish You Were Dead

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    I loved this book, and I couldn't put it down. I cannot wait to

    I loved this book, and I couldn't put it down. I cannot wait to get the next book, Blood On My Hands.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    Very good- you should read it

    This is a very very thrilling book. You just have to get past the beginning like you have to do with
    Most books. Once you get past the beginning you just keep turning the pages until your finished.
    It is a fantastic book and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The best thriller book I read so far!

    The cover:

    One of two reasons for me deciding to give this book a try was the cover. It looks creepy and indeed the story is too.

    One of my favorite covers although it's simple :).

    The storyline:

    This is where the mystery lies. At first, I had no idea what was going on or who the narrator was. After, almost 50% thru the book, I started getting my grip on the story and the characters and from then, I fell in love with this book.

    Just so you know, this book is only suitable for 18+ readers because it contains murder, drinking mentioned, gruesome images and it's so scary, and I mean so scary!

    Now back to the book. This read is definitely one of my favorites.

    I can't tell you how the story progresses or who the narrator is or the blogger is because I'll be spoiling this review, so I'll just do a bullet list :).

    What I loved:

    The characters were so unusual. They were cruel, rude and mysterious all the time.
    The story developed from being boring to completely exiting and breath taking.
    I loved the horror and the gruesome aspect of this story, it kept me on the edge and expecting the worse to happen, guess what? It exceeded my expectations!! *_*
    The story itself was interesting in so many ways and it was realistic (maybe?!).
    Tyler and Madison no questions asked!
    What I hated (mostly disliked only):

    The beginning of the story was awkward. When I started reading it at first, I felt lost, there's no introduction to what's going on and you find yourself directly in the middle of the story!
    The characters:

    Str-S-d: The poor girl had no bad intentions, but things end up badly for those she wrote about on her blog. With that being said, she's a very nice and shy girl :).

    Madison: The nicest popular girl in the school. Everybody loves her and think she's cool. When her best friends start disappearing and two of them die, we find how smart and courageous she is.

    Tyler: He's one new mysterious guy. Madison totally likes him, but is he trustworthy? You'll find out when you read the book ;).

    Favorite quotes:

    There are hardly any quotable passages in this book, it's full of dialogues that would spoil the story or give a hint on who is who.

    "No--I mean, yes. It's just that some of us, the harder we try, the less cool we are. The problem is, if we don't try, we're not cool, either. In fact, no matter what we do, we're not cool." --- Chapter 15.

    "But we all stereotype, don't we?" Mr. Osmond asked. "How many of you have been in an airport and saw someone who looked Middle Eastern and felt nervous that this person might be a terrorist? Or walked down a block at night and saw a black man approaching? Or saw some guy come to school wearing a long black trench coat?" --- Chapter 18.

    "So? Better this than just wait here to die. There's no way she's just going to leave us behind." "How do you know?"

    "Because they're called serial killers, not serial leave-victims-behind-to-help-testify-against-them. Keep an eye on the door." --- Chapter 21.

    Conclusion:

    This is one of my favorite Horror/Thriller/Mystery books ever. I plan on reading more like this book in the future.

    If you're into serial killers' stories, horror books or just thrillers, you'll love this. One more advice, don't read it at night or you'll end up checking the doors and windows every 5 minutes ;).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Never Saw that Coming!

    This book is verry good! If you like suspensful, thirilling books that keeps you hooked the entire time, this is the book for you. The whole time, it was this huge mystery! WHO WAS THE KIDNAPPER!?!?! Many characters were questionable for the missing teens... Was it for ransom? Was it jealous? Was it just crazy? I had no idea! I was very surprised! The ending was great. Sad...But great! There is a love triangle, there is a blossoming romance, and there is lots of mystery. You cant really trust anyone. Thats what made it so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1