Customer Reviews for

Wish You Were Eyre (The Mother-Daughter Book Club Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

OMG!!!

I cannot wait it is bound to be amazinhgggg!!!!!!!!!!!!!#!

posted by 16656372 on July 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

i want 2 read this book so badley but cant get a paperback copy

i want 2 read this book so badley but cant get a paperback copy

posted by FlowerPowerNT on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    OMG!!!

    I cannot wait it is bound to be amazinhgggg!!!!!!!!!!!!!#!

    14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    To ?

    They didnt say WHO was getting married, they just told us that there was a wedding coming up. I think that it might be.....

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Im so sad this series is over!

    I am really glad that i preorded this book! It was amazing as with all the rest of the series. Everything about this book was sweet. I totally reccomend this to any girl who is looking for a good series to read. They are one of the best!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Amazungh!!!!!!!

    Ok so this is one of my favorites in the series. It leaves you wondering what happens next at so many points.i felt really connected to the girls and feel like they live by me. Wish you were eyre proves that nothing or anyones absolutey perfect. I would reccomend this book in a heartbeat.if you are a newcomer to the series, start at the begginning TRUST ME! So basically a girl (not going to say who or where shes from) moves in with megan. None of the MDBC members like her and basically they try to gain revenge on her. As the description says, someones gettin married! Okay just thinking back to this book makes me wanna read it again (of course i will!!!!!!!!!) Ugggg i just love it! Grades 5 or 6 and up

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am so exited that there is another book. I thought it would end with book 5 but looky here everyone. I love this series! Long last the mother daughter book club!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    MOVIE

    NEEDS A MOVIE$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Great book! If you are a fan of MDBC then you will definitely lo

    Great book! If you are a fan of MDBC then you will definitely love this.  This book has a different feel to it, I guess because it is the last book In the series. But don't worry, you'll still be satisfied and little sad if you love the series like me. I'm going to miss reading about the girls- I feel like I grew up with them. Thanks, MDBC it's been a great run!! 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Awesome book!!! :)

    This is one of my favorite books in the series. The book club is obviously reading Jane Eyre, and the book follows Megan as she goes to Paris for Fashion Week, Mrs. Wong as she runs for mayor (with the help of Emma and Stewart), Cassidy as she plays hockey for the Lady Shawmuts, and Jess as she performs a solo at a MadriGals competition. I would recommend this book to anyone who has read and enjoyed the rest of the Mother-Daughter Book Club series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    A wonderful book!

    This book was great! It was well-written and very intetesting! I think that the characters improved with each new book. I really enjoyed this series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Great

    I loved this book ! It had great cliff hangers ,pranjs and a little romance 5 stars forme

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Lydigirl

    It is an amazing book!!! I love it!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Lub Luv it

    I love TMDBC series! So sad this is the last :'(

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Great book

    I love the whole series and this is the best one yet!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great book!

    This book is really good but im sad its the last one.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Love the Love the mother daughter book club series!!!

    Definitely my favorite series ever love this book especialy! Wish there were more books though! Would tottaly recomend it for girls 10-15!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    Is a spoiler is about french exchange student girl named sophie comes. Megan gets a kitten named coco. Jess and darcy dating. Stewert fancies sophie.Simonbreaks up then gets back together with megan...

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Magical

    I thought this book was just magical. I hardlycould see them grown up because I'm so used tobthem being young. Although I wished there was an epligoe. Or however you spell it. Defiently perfect for 5 and 6 graders. A good idea would to start the seris in 5th grade the year the book started in and read the book when you're in the same grade as they are.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No!!!!

    The books are just so good! Why does it have to end

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    I love this series

    I love this series

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Amazing

    Amazing book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6