Customer Reviews for

Witch

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No words will describe the brilliance!!!!

    One of the Best books I have read in a long time. A real tear jerker.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2006

    great!!!!!

    this book rocked! it was so sad but absolutly wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    THIS BOOK WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was sad and happy and peaceful and is great for all teens to read. Trust me they will enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2004

    Absolutly Spellbinding

    This was one of the first books I read and it is still my favorite! I really enjoyed it because the author's plot was so obviously planned out that you couldn't help but enjoy it! I would definately recommend this wonderful and suspenseful book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2003

    GREAT!*!*!*!*!*!

    I honestly believe that this is one of the best Christopher Pike books i have ever read. A great read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2003

    Excellent

    I actually read this book a few years ago, and even then I thought it was terrific. I absolutely adore stories of the supernatural. I'm working on a fic inspired by this book at the moment actually ^.^ I just hope those who read my fic enjoy it as much as I enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2003

    Great Book

    This is the first book i read by Christopher Pike and i loved it. I read it in one day i just couldn't put it down. It is now one of my favorite books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2002

    Great Book!

    Alright everyone, don't listen to the 'critics' part of this page...they're all wrong. This is one of the best books i have ever read! Until I read this, i always thought Christopher Pike's books were all gory vampire horror stories, but this one is different. By the end of the book I was literally bawling...it was SO realistic! Pike is a great writer, and I think this book is one of his greatest works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2002

    Witch

    Couldn't put this book down, I had to find out what happend with Julia and her friends and the ending was a great suprise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2002

    Witch

    I couldn't put this book down it was so exciting and at the end of the book made me really sad. I have read this book more than once it was so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2002

    Great book

    This was a wonderful book. It was one of the frist i have read by CP, I only like books about ghosts and witchs, and if your like me then this is a book for you. I never cryed before wail reading a book, but i did wail reading this. Its a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2001

    i couldn't put the book down!!!!

    this book kept me guessing a lot. i highly recomend this book to all horror fans, i bet you all will simply love it!!! this book is 1 of my favorites' of all time! read it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2001

    Great And Exciting

    The Story is very interesting because it will tell you everything the Julia sees but it won't tell you if it happens. It's full of twists and turns and when you hear about one thing that's going to happen you get tramatized when it hapens to someone else. One exciting book by Christophor Pike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2000

    Heart pounding.

    My heart skipped beats as I read it. I fell deep inside its emotions. If you are a Christopher Pike fan, you have to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2000

    this is a great book

    Christopher Pike is the greatest writer. He did a really great job on this book. I love it so much. I have read it like 20 times. And everytime I read this book, I cry. It is soooo cool. Keep up the good work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2000

    The Best

    This book is the best for people who like suspense and romance. Give or take a little excitment. But you would love it if you had to read a book for a book report.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 1999

    Will Touch the Heart of All

    Christopher pike has the ability to write a story that will touch you and stay with you forever. The title 'Witch' is misleading because it gives you the impression that the book is about spells and mythical creatures. Although the book is about a special power, it is one of the pychic ability. Christopher Pike posesses the ability to touch base will real life problems, with a twist of course, but there are many readers who can relate. When I finished the book I cried. I think every main character has a quality that we all wished we posessed, and that's what keeps us running back for more . . .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2