Customer Reviews for

Witch Eyes

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Amazing book....it will leave you hungry waiting for Demon Eyes

    Amazing book....it will leave you hungry waiting for Demon Eyes to come out!!! If you are gay and you like magic, you will not regret buying this book!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good book!

    I really liked this book! Filled with lots of magic, witches, and betrayals, I loved reading it. What I really enjoyed about this book is the great mystery of it. Mr. Tracey lead the reader to dark places, where secrets were revealed. And me likey secrets! I love that the reader, learned the secrets along with the main character Braden. It made the reader feel more in the story.

    The setting of the story in Belle Dam really gave the book a much more intensifying read. I loved how well Mr. Tracey brought the town and its history back round to life. I also liked how Ms. Tracey didn't overwhelm the reader with too much information. Everything is given to the reader bit by bit and leaves the reader following the story much more closely. The rival of the families, the fighting really got my heart racing. The love interest was not my style, though others may enjoy it better than me.

    Overall, I really loved and adored Mr. Tracey well written book. He is able to bring to life his characters, his settings, as well as bringing the reader into the story, falling swiftly in Braden's shoes. The magic that flowed from the book, enchanted the reader from the very first line.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    WITCH EYES was a fun, exciting read that kept me guessing right

    WITCH EYES was a fun, exciting read that kept me guessing right up to the end--in more ways than one! It's centered around Braden, a teenage witch who lives with his uncle until he's sort of forced to visit the tiny town of Belle Dam, where his family is from. Once there, Braden's already difficult life becomes almost unbearable.

    Braden is a great character. He's strong yet vulnerable at the same time, with just enough heart to get himself into trouble by being a bit too trusting of others. In Belle Dam, he instantly becomes a pawn in a war between two families--one of which is his own. Along the way he meets two mysterious guys, Drew and Trey. At first glance, Drew is the nice one and Trey the typical bad boy, but as the book progresses, we learn that isn't necessarily the case.

    Scott Tracey did a great job of creating well-rounded characters, from Braden and his two suitors to the heads of the feuding dynasties. A couple of places in the story lagged a bit for me, but overall it was a fun, enjoyable read that kept me hooked to the end. And I am excited for the next installment!

    I am happy to give WITCH EYES 4 Stars, and recommend it to anyone looking for a fun, unique read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this book... Excellent Read, its a must get

    I love this book I couldn't put it down at first I didn't know it was a gay novel but (I'm gay myself) towards the middle that is when it got interesting and I was hooked. I can't wait for demon eyes to come out in the fall of 2012....I hope that Scott Tracey decided to release the second book early

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    A1243

    This is the best book about witches ever. Although you should know that Braden is gay but the story does not center around that like other books with a gay male lead character. My favorite parts were when we got to see the world through Braden's witch eyes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Love

    Loved this so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    Its always nice to read a book with a gay protagonist, especiall

    Its always nice to read a book with a gay protagonist, especially if your a gay man who reads tons of urban fantasy. You can only take so much girl on guy relationship drama before you start reading over the paragraphs when the steamy scenes happen for lack of interest. The main character already knows he's a witch, so we don't have to spend time watching him discover these new found powers. It gets straight to the main story arch rather quickly which worked well for how quick it is to read. Overall, by the end I was left wanting to read the next one! Story can be underdeveloped, along with the characters and their relationships. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Cute Read

    Not a bad read, if a little predictable. For the main character to be as powerful a witch as we are led to believe, he certainly lets a lot of witches control him. Just sayin'. Certainly worth the read, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    abrupt ending and slow start

    It was difficult to continue reading after the first chapter as it did not hold my attention. Several chapters later i was drawn into the world of witches and found the story line facinating. As the story reached its climax, it abruptly ended. For this, i giive it two stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    I really liked this book. It was awesome and kept me entertained

    I really liked this book. It was awesome and kept me entertained and i really hope demon eyes (the second book) comes on the nook store!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Epic

    One of my favorite books my favorite character was trey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Great fast passed read, leaving you satisfied but wanting more.

    Great fast passed read, leaving you satisfied but wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Great book!

    I loved this from beginning to end! I can't wait until the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Great book!

    Nice to have a male witch story in the YA world for a change.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2011

    Great young adult book

    A great mix of magic and romance with neither being overdone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hobbitsies Reviews: Action-packed and original paranormal

    This is a series, right? Right? Okay, good! Because let me tell you - Witch Eyes is engaging and action packed and then it just leaves you in suspense and wanting more. Maybe not story wise - I did feel very satisfied at the conclusion in regards to Braden's history and story, but in terms of character drama? COME ON. What happened next!? But seriously. I am such a huge fan of witches and witch stories that are original and new. Witch Eyes was very original. Reading about Braden's visions and sensitivity to them gave me such a headache because I couldn't help but empathize with what he was going through. I HATE wearing sunglasses (I'm a freak, I know) and to wear 24/7 or else blinding visions with a side effect of migraines and fainting? Nightmare. And there's so much action in this book! There's hellhounds and shape shifters and creepy little girls and family feuds going-way-back and it all takes place in a SMALL TOWN yay. There's some intense fighting scenes and a few twists that I didn't see coming. Overall, I really enjoyed Witch Eyes. Time flew by while I was reading it, and thanks to all the magic-y, action-y awesome, there was no downtime. The ending felt very complete (other than the character dramaaa) and I can't wait to see where Braden's story goes next. Definitely check Witch Eyes out if you're looking for an action packed, witchy paranormal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2