Customer Reviews for

Witch Heart (Elemental Witches Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The third Witch Blood urban romantic fantasy is a fabulous tale

In the demon realm of Eudae human witch Claire saved the life of coven leader Thomas Monahan when he was held prisoner. However the handmaiden to Rue demon decided to stay on Eudae rather than return to earth with Thomas When Atrika demons attack Rue, he instills a po...
In the demon realm of Eudae human witch Claire saved the life of coven leader Thomas Monahan when he was held prisoner. However the handmaiden to Rue demon decided to stay on Eudae rather than return to earth with Thomas When Atrika demons attack Rue, he instills a powerful magical weapon the elium inside Claire and sends her back to Earth.

Fire witch Adam Tyrell rescues Claire even as demons led by Atrikan military Commander Tevan chase after her to retrieve the elium from her. Stunned by the changes on earth since she became a handmaiden over two decades ago, Claire goes with Thomas, Adam and the rest of the coven, who know they must prevent the Atrika from obtaining the magical weapon and also somehow safely remove the elium from Claire without killing their patient.

The third Witch Blood urban romantic fantasy (see WITCH FIRE and WITCH BLOOD) is a fabulous tale as Adam risks his life and his heart to keep his beloved Claire safe. The story line is fast-paced from the onset with deadly Tevan relentlessly tracking down the heroine while Adam and his coven do everything they can to protect her. Fans will enjoy the third bewitching blast as the witch and the handmaiden fall in love, even as the enemy keeps on coming to steal the elium without regard to Claire┬┐s wellbeing.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on November 20, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really 3.5 stars

I strongly recommend the previous books in this series be read (Witch Fire and Witch Blood) before reading this book. I enjoyed this story, it was fast paced and action-packed. Claire the earth witch slave we met in the previous book Witch Blood, fines herself in a pi...
I strongly recommend the previous books in this series be read (Witch Fire and Witch Blood) before reading this book. I enjoyed this story, it was fast paced and action-packed. Claire the earth witch slave we met in the previous book Witch Blood, fines herself in a pickle when in turn she herself, has been involuntarily pushed through the doorway from Eudea (the demon realm) to the human realm. Having very little knowledge for the human culture, Claire cleverly tries to survive and out-wit the two demon-hunters who have been tracking her to kill her. Adam, a fire witch from Thomas Monahan's coven, volunteers to help Claire hide from the demon-hunters. Things progressed quickly between Adam and Claire but the chemistry between them felt coincidental and predictable. There was plenty of magic, mystery and intrigue. However I didn't enjoy this book was much as the first two in the series. Don't get me wrong, I was interested pretty much through the entire book; but there was a certain pizzazz lacking from the story. I categorize this book as a paranormal romance fantasy and therefore recommend this book and series to only those fellow dark urban fantasy readers, who have an abundance of patience and tolerance, to circumnavigate through the many sex scenes in order to remain with the plot, as well as weed through the overly predictable sections. I look forward to reading the next book in the series Witch Fury.

posted by kitkat3ny on September 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 20, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    The third Witch Blood urban romantic fantasy is a fabulous tale

    In the demon realm of Eudae human witch Claire saved the life of coven leader Thomas Monahan when he was held prisoner. However the handmaiden to Rue demon decided to stay on Eudae rather than return to earth with Thomas When Atrika demons attack Rue, he instills a powerful magical weapon the elium inside Claire and sends her back to Earth. <BR/><BR/>Fire witch Adam Tyrell rescues Claire even as demons led by Atrikan military Commander Tevan chase after her to retrieve the elium from her. Stunned by the changes on earth since she became a handmaiden over two decades ago, Claire goes with Thomas, Adam and the rest of the coven, who know they must prevent the Atrika from obtaining the magical weapon and also somehow safely remove the elium from Claire without killing their patient.<BR/><BR/>The third Witch Blood urban romantic fantasy (see WITCH FIRE and WITCH BLOOD) is a fabulous tale as Adam risks his life and his heart to keep his beloved Claire safe. The story line is fast-paced from the onset with deadly Tevan relentlessly tracking down the heroine while Adam and his coven do everything they can to protect her. Fans will enjoy the third bewitching blast as the witch and the handmaiden fall in love, even as the enemy keeps on coming to steal the elium without regard to Claire¿s wellbeing.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Really 3.5 stars

    I strongly recommend the previous books in this series be read (Witch Fire and Witch Blood) before reading this book. I enjoyed this story, it was fast paced and action-packed. Claire the earth witch slave we met in the previous book Witch Blood, fines herself in a pickle when in turn she herself, has been involuntarily pushed through the doorway from Eudea (the demon realm) to the human realm. Having very little knowledge for the human culture, Claire cleverly tries to survive and out-wit the two demon-hunters who have been tracking her to kill her. Adam, a fire witch from Thomas Monahan's coven, volunteers to help Claire hide from the demon-hunters. Things progressed quickly between Adam and Claire but the chemistry between them felt coincidental and predictable. There was plenty of magic, mystery and intrigue. However I didn't enjoy this book was much as the first two in the series. Don't get me wrong, I was interested pretty much through the entire book; but there was a certain pizzazz lacking from the story. I categorize this book as a paranormal romance fantasy and therefore recommend this book and series to only those fellow dark urban fantasy readers, who have an abundance of patience and tolerance, to circumnavigate through the many sex scenes in order to remain with the plot, as well as weed through the overly predictable sections. I look forward to reading the next book in the series Witch Fury.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Witch Heart by Anya Bast

    Well, Anya Bast continues building her intricate universe with "Witch Heart", book three in her 'Elemental Witches' series. Bast has made a very successful crossover from smaller erotica publishers to wicked hot mainstream publishing. Her stories still carry the added oomph that's characteristic of her writing background. This series is building to what should be a battle of epic proportions if she keeps it up! With each book, as soon as I begin I'm pulled back into her worlds of daemons and witches and can't stop reading until I run out of pages!<BR/><BR/>If you've been following this series (and I DON'T suggest you try to pick it up here cause you'll miss a lot), then you already met Claire, the heroine witch of this book, in book two "Witch Blood". Although a human witch, when Claire was six her mother dragged into the daemon world in a bid for power. For twenty-three years Claire has been the 'pet' and experiment of the most powerful of one of the daemon races. When that race is attacked by another, her 'owner' inserts a powerful magical weapon into Claire and then pushes her through a gate to Earth...chased by two warrior daemons! Because of her upbringing, Claire is extremely naive regarding the customs and pleasures of Earth and manages to find herself in trouble pretty quickly. <BR/><BR/>Adam is a fire witch and a healer who lost his human wife to violence and has never gotten over the guilt of her loss. He's a love-'em-and-leave-'em type who, in a way, uses meaningless sex to overcome his internal pain while on the outside, he's a happy-go-lucky a$$-kicker for the Coven. When he is on the team sent to 'rescue' Claire, he's immediately drawn to her and the more time he spends with her the stronger the pull. Between running from daemons and exposing Claire to all (and I do mean ALL) she's missed so far in her life, he's falling hard and fast, though angrily, in love with her. But the daemons chasing Claire have no intention of leaving Earth without the weapon she carries, and they're perfectly happy...no, ecstatic, to kill her in order to get it.<BR/><BR/>Another tense run of magic, love, battle, and sex. Bast's pacing keeps you turning the pages eager to find out what happens next. The HEA is good without being at all sappy and the sexual tension and sex scenes are smokin'! My only beef was with Adam's initial waffling...I'd have either kicked him in the goods or thrown him down to suffer my attentions, but Claire's reactions were dead on for someone with her level of relationship experience. Now I'm chewing my nails and waiting for "Witch Fury" which should hit the shelves in June 2009.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Loved

    I love this series. Just finished this book and can't wait to start the final one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    good

    very good. love anya bast. I love getting lost in fantasy worlds and she helps me do just that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    Best in the series

    After reading book two and not relating with the characters, I was weary of this book. I shouldn't have had doubts. This book delivers with steamy romance and a plot twist that takes this series to a new level. Could not. Put this. Book. Down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This witch won my heart

    Anya has done it again with the next installment of her witch series. Claire is from another world and lost in so many ways. Only the secret stored inside her can safe The Coven and the world as we know it.

    Anya is a fantastically strong writer. Her stories are original and capture the reader from the first page. I always look for her name for upcoming novels. Buy Anya, you won't be sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    fabulous book!

    Anya Bast has out done her self! This is the best romantic series I have ever read. Anya has a way of writing that makes you really feel for the characters and the passion that they have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Typical Anya Bast!

    Which means not to be missed! Read the series, it's fantastic...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW - Great Book !!

    I loved the book - great read. I am a fan of Anya's writing , always happy to read anything she writes. I am sad that Witch Fury will be the last book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not Interesting....

    I read book #2 (Witch Blood) and really enjoyed it, so decieded to continue the series. I read about half of Witch Heart before putting it down. I found it downright boring. Too much talking, not enough action. Plus, I can only handle so "looking inside oneself". Not my thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3