Customer Reviews for

Wit'ch War

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Reccommended

    Good story, entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2010

    Fantastic book!

    This book is fantastic. I got the first one free, kinda as a what the heck, its free kinda thing, but I was pulled in. Now, after reading them all, I already miss the captivating writing style and plot and recommend this series to anyone and everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2004

    Cool book

    this book is awesome, yeah!!!! (say with swedish accent, Charlies Angels style)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2003

    This is an eye catching book!

    I loved this book! I suggest anyone who loves magic, war, and holding your breath books to read one of James Clemens' best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2001

    The Greatest read of the series (so far)

    Every one of the books just keeps getting better than the last but even still the first ones are high up there. Anyway, in this dynamic story full of magic, monsters, and adventure, Elena and her companions learn that the Dark Lord's armies reside in Aloa Glen, the same place where the blood diary is hidden. This tome holds the secret to what will defeat the Dark Lord. With the help of Sy'wen, they gather an army of their own and prepare an invasion of the once glorious city. Elena's brother goes through the story developing a special ability to see the future. In one vision he sees Elena falling by the sword of Er'ril. His visions are confusing and can be easily interpreted wrong. Meanwhile, Mycelle, Kral, Mogweed, and Fardale set off on a quest to take back castle drakk from the Dark Lord's minions. I think anyone who has read this book will agree that it is nearly impossible to put down. As I thought, this book became my favorite and made wit'ch storm my second favorite. I have read the first chapter in Wit'ch Gate which of course hooked me immediately. I can already tell just by that one chapter that Wit'ch War will be made my second favorite. I look forward to reading the rest of Wit'ch Gate and then the final book of the series: Wit'ch Star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2002

    Breathtaking!!

    In this Epical Journey THe witch elana will confront the first battle with the dark forces.She will grow not only in mind but also in body and spirit.James clemens is fantastic.this book will have you on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2001

    Wit'ch War

    Once again Clemens has not failed in the enjoyment of the the series. I really liked this one as much as I did the others. I can't wait to see what he has next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2001

    Wit'ch War

    This was a great book. I could not stop reading it. James clemens just keeps the intrige and excitement coming. You will be so shocked and excited that you will not want to stop reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2001

    OH MY GOD!!

    Thats what i -have- to say. I am an avid(sp?sorry..im a bad speller) reader of James Clemens and his Wit'ch series. This book was amazing! I must admitt i stopped for a while as i went back to school but i picked it up the other day and finished it. I cant wait to see where Kast and Sywen and Elena and Erril and Tolcunk and everyone else ends up on this journey. One question for thouse that have read the other Wit'ch books...The heart stone that Tol'chuk gets..the Triad(or whatever its called..the elders) said that it was supposed to destory the Wit'ch...im dieing to find out!! Keep it up James!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2000

    I could not put it down!

    This book was awesome! I read it in one day, I could not put it down. I get lost in a book, and I was loving this one. I can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2000

    i want the rest!

    i just loved this 3rd volume. it is very wonderfully written. i couldnt put the book down! (just ask my friends and co-workers) everybody i have told about the book has gone out and already bought the first one. the aurther has a way to pull you into the story. i cant wait for the 4th volume. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2000

    a book that seems almost like all the events really happened and were lost in time...

    This book tells a wonderful tale and makes you wish for some way to help assist Elena in her war. She searches to save the world. She discovers it takes heart and power to conquer an army. This book makes you love, cry, and care for her. This is truly a wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2000

    can't wait till the next book

    i'm very nosely waiting for the 4th book in the series the 1st book was great the 2nd book even better and the 3rd better still the books just keep geting better wit'ch war has so many twists and turns that you get lost but then james clemens seems to know just when to help you understand it i love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4