Customer Reviews for

The Fire - Free Preview: The First 34 Chapters

Average Rating 4.5
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Really good

I love the witch and wizard series! Wisty and whit are a good team, although it was cute how bryon liked wisty. Oh well. Stil, awesome book with twists and turms.

posted by 11158937 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Commenting on the 'OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!' one :)

Haha. Its funny cuz you put freaking and pardon my language. I assume this i a good book from the reviews though :)

posted by 10590987 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Really good

    I love the witch and wizard series! Wisty and whit are a good team, although it was cute how bryon liked wisty. Oh well. Stil, awesome book with twists and turms.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have to no need to read more than the 110 page preview I need the freaking whole book.(parden my words) I give itso many stars theres not a number to name it by!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    So good

    James patterson is one of my favoriye authors i easly give tgis book an A

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    :)

    I READ THIS WHOLE SERIES!!!!!!!!! I LOVE WISTERIA AND WHITFORD ALLGOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!





    READ IT! READ IT!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I read this whole book and it is awsome just like the other two books from the witch and eiaard serie

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I got the Witch and Wizard for a book report. After that I was hooked on James Patterson books. I really need the rest of this book. By the way, does anyone know how many pages it it? I'd just like like to know. I will defintly recommend this book for anyone looking for a good read. They might want to read the first two books first. I need the rest of this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    A good read

    I think it was depressing,nevertheless, it was an entertaining book, in my opinion.b

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Commenting on the 'OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!' one :)

    Haha. Its funny cuz you put freaking and pardon my language. I assume this i a good book from the reviews though :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    READ THE BOOK







    WELL DONT JUST SIT THERE GET UP AND READ THE BOOK ALREADY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Nope

    I didnt like it at all regret it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Where are the comments?

    Hi my name is emily warnk i want to start an online book club where we meet on like every sunday on the same book comments page. When we meet we will talk about the books and have like atrivia thing. We could also talk about life and give advice. But if people want to talk about life things i recomend not sharing personel thibgs and changing names. If this sounds interesting reply and we can set up a book day . Oh and if you are interested please put up book club aka emily or domething lke that. Fyi if you dont wnt to buy a book you can buy a sample or just praticapate. So for me i will ssometimes read the book on a website where i can read free books . Thank you please reply love you guys emily

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Good book well worth your time

    It was ok i guess there was a lot of bed words and the part that that guy put his tong in witsys mouth was just gross!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It could be better i guess there were alot of parts that were good but there were some parts that i just wantd to put the book down and never read it again. But i give it a 5 star rating because other than the bad words and the gross parts it was relly good. I recomend this book becuase it is a good book whith twits and turns. U never know when somthing is going to happen. And the onlly reason i didnt just put the book down was because wanred to see if the book would end good or bad.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Cant wait to read the rest

    The free samples are a great way to see if a book is worth your time and money!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Great read.

    It was kind of slow to start with. But I kept with it and it turned out pretty good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Hellwo

    Nobody has read this yet
    The comericials on tv make the book sound good but i havent read a single page of this book so at least it was free


    ~ Lizzy

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Free ipad

    Kiss your hand three times then post thus in three other books then look under yiur pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Love James

    Ok, I am near the end of the actual book and I can't wait for the fourth one. This is the third one, just saying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Info on the sneak peek:

    You have to read the first book for this to make sense. This preveiw was pretty boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Fun in the br Fun

    I llike doritos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    I like the first books..

    I havent bought it yet but from the first two books i can tell it will be good. I have been readin The Gift for 3 hours. I woke up at 6:00 to read it. If i get up at 6:00 to read it, you it must be a good series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8