Customer Reviews for

Witch and Wizard "Book One" - Free Preview

Average Rating 4
( 1290 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(688)

4 Star

(214)

3 Star

(164)

2 Star

(83)

1 Star

(141)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

95 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

A great book about two kids who are tried as a witch and a wizard. An exciting book that keeps you wondering whats going to come next. I highly recommend this book!

posted by Anonymous on August 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

I really,really liked the book. A story of mystery, awesomness, and magic. The only thing I didn't like is the..."TO BE CONTINUED" To be continued my ass

posted by Anonymous on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 688 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 35
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Hdgej

    OMG this is an insanely great book im gonna explode cuz its so awesome READ IT i promise u it will be great... most of it anyway.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Good girl

    Such an intersting book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Gdh

    You know what sucks?
    THE FACT THAT ITS A STINKN SAMLE!!!
    Still its a LONG sample and it proves that this book is awesome! To bad the real thing is like six bucks?!? But anyway if you cant get it on the nook why not just spend a little more time to go to the library? Oh by the way if your looking for a good read then look up unenchanted. Its a fairytale series except its like not toddler faiytales. Anywho unenchanted is about a girl named mina who seems to be always having bad luck, in school shes a big loser and is unknown by most people. UNTIL one day on a school fieltrip she saves her crushes life and is turned into a school celeberity and an actuall somebody. When her mother finds out she freaks out and wants to move but mina dissaproves and asks why whenever something good happens to her Sara(her mother) decides to move away. Sara tells her that she is from a long line of Grimms and she was meant to finish dangerous tales she is told that the book that holds the tails is practically alive and whenever shes noticed the book trys to find her and pull her into the tales mina decides to fight against the faiytales and finds herself in more danger than she has suspected.

    P.S. only book one is available on the nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Witch and Wizard

    Popular
    Unrealized
    Love
    Loud
    Satisfied

    Y
    Odd
    Unexplaned
    Intresting
    Navigating Book. GET IT FOR FREE!!! Theres also book 2 for free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Awesome!

    I loved the review but I wish the whole version was also free.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Best book ever

    I think the best part in the book was when Whit and Wist wer captured. I loved the detale.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Awsome

    This is a both intertaning and exstrodinarey

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    To jess

    The 2nd book is defenitly worth buying and it is good for all ages. EZ

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Must read!

    The most awesome book. Could not put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Love it

    The witch and wizard series is the must read, most entertaing books ever!!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Wow (click)

    It is 1of my fav books its really good.if your like me i check the "reviews" before i read what its about.its kind of "strange"but its just me.this had alot of good "reviews" so i had to check it out. This was really worh getting. I recomend for people that like fantasy or the Lord of the Rings.+its free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Thrilling

    Hands down an awsome yet adventures book. The only problem somewere in the middle you need to buy it before you can read the rest

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Awsome book

    This is an awsome book with alot of suspenceful scenes i read this at the library not on my nook but i would recomend this to anyone who like suspenceful, fictional, magicy books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    The book

    Loved it XD ......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Very interesting book

    Read this book in hard cover but it is too good of a book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Funny

    Best summarization of middle school

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Anonamus

    Hi this is a good book i think hes a good author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Loved it

    Best book since Hunger Games

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Love it :D

    Love it :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Awesome Book

    Awesome book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 688 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 35