Customer Reviews for

Witch and Wizard: The Manga, Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

I really love this Svetlana (the artist), shes the one who created NightSchool The Weirn Books. Her artistic style is recognizable and characters are pretty cool, and with personalities too! Wanna start a new manga series, I suggest looking at this series :D

posted by Greenangel5 on October 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Love the story. Like the art.

I read the original story before this and I really liked it. So then i decided to read the manga version. I'm not a huge fan of manga, and the art of Svetlana Chmakova was pretty good. My favorite part about the Witch and Wizard series is the switching between charac...
I read the original story before this and I really liked it. So then i decided to read the manga version. I'm not a huge fan of manga, and the art of Svetlana Chmakova was pretty good. My favorite part about the Witch and Wizard series is the switching between characters, so you can get both of siblings perspectives in the same book. Sadly, you could not get that with the manga version. However, it was a refreshing quick read and i recommend it to any James Patterson or Witch and Wizard fan.

posted by Baeslay on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Great Read

    I really love this Svetlana (the artist), shes the one who created NightSchool The Weirn Books. Her artistic style is recognizable and characters are pretty cool, and with personalities too!

    Wanna start a new manga series, I suggest looking at this series :D

    24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Witch and Wizard

    I LOVED this book. It is pack full of comedic wisecracks and just loads of fun. I love the Witch and Wizard siries( sorry, I am a terrible speller) and I whole heartingly enjoyed the book. P.S. The drawings of the character were almost exactly how I pictured them. (Though I pictured Byron taller and The One Who Is The One a cross between Lex Luther and Voldemort.

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Awsome

    If you liked the novel, you' ll love the manga some of the funniest parts are even funnier in comic form.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Really Good!!!

    This is an awesome book!!Everyone should read it!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is perfect how they transmormed in to manga. This is prize worthy

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    Enjoyed it, my son (9) loved it

    James Patteson has a way of putting down that keeps his readers sucked in.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Best Book EVER

    I love this book! I could not put it down! =D

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    This is wunnerful!

    Amazin book if u likced the book y,ulllllllllllllll lurvvvvvv y,this book!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    :)

    It was amazing i strongly suggest you buy this book. Its eye popping, jaw dropping, and you dont want to put the book down. GET IT!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Incredible

    This is a great book to read. Not only are the characters and images well drawn and detailed, but the story line is easy to follow while still keeping you on the edge of you seat about what is going to happen next. I can't wait for the next book to come out! :P

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Amazing!

    I couldnt stop laughing and i would reccomend this book to everyone

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great Read!

    This graphic novel is full of suspense and action. It took me only a day to read the whole thing. It's so good that I've even gone back to read some parts over.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Love the story. Like the art.

    I read the original story before this and I really liked it. So then i decided to read the manga version. I'm not a huge fan of manga, and the art of Svetlana Chmakova was pretty good. My favorite part about the Witch and Wizard series is the switching between characters, so you can get both of siblings perspectives in the same book. Sadly, you could not get that with the manga version. However, it was a refreshing quick read and i recommend it to any James Patterson or Witch and Wizard fan.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved it it is a great read i reccomand for anyone age 1 to 100

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    One of the best graphic books I have ever read

    It was great I just wish that they would get done with vol 2 sooner

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Hey

    I just bought this and cant wait to read it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Read in paperback but awesome

    I love this book. It is bascicly the first witch and wizard book, but in a comic version.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    HATED IT!!!!!!!!! (SIIIKE LOVED IT)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The book was awsome everything about it, the graphics, the story, the author!, yes i think almost all of james patterson books are good

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Page turner

    This was a fasinating book. It inspiers me to keep trying no matter what and that anything is possibal if you have the courage

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Cool

    I really like this book. Well i really havent read the whole book but i got a sneak peack of it in the book maxumum ride 4

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3