Customer Reviews for

WitchLove

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    excellent

    I am really enjoying this author i hope she continues to write many more boooks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    I love it couldnt put it down

    I love it couldnt put it down my best gess i have robly read it 5 times cant get enough!!!!!!! ;D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Great series

    Wow! I can not wait to read what happens next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    I luv this book

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great

    I really enjoy how the series is continuing it keeps you interested in the plot and jess. Cant wait for witchhunt!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Third book

    This author never disappoints. The plot twists and turns keep you on edge. I love this series. I can't wait for the next one. Jess is really growing as a character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    "WitchLove" is the 3rd book in the 'WitchBlood Series'

    "WitchLove" is the 3rd book in the 'WitchBlood Series' and it picks up where "WitchCraft" ended. Emma continues to fascinate me with her writing in the series. Another fast paced, smoothly flowing plot that just hooked me in right away. A total must read for all YA paranormal romance, vampire, and witches fans.




    This review is based on a complimentary copy from the author which was provided for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    In ¿WitchLove,¿ the third installment of her ¿Witchblood¿ series

    In “WitchLove,” the third installment of her “Witchblood” series, Emma Mills seems determined to prove that her bag o’ tricks is far from exhausted. I mean, the series already features vampires, witches, and angels ... and she tosses zombies into the mix.




    So, what’s next? What else can she possibly throw into the cauldron? Dragons? Dwarves? It’ll be interesting to find out.




    Nevertheless, “WitchLove” finds us returning to poor Jess—if you can call being a vampire and a witch poor—a trio of months after the catastrophic conclusion of “Witchcraft.” Not much has happened during those months, beyond grief, but things heat up quickly. In short time, Jess responds to yet another surprise by fleeing her home and taking up residence with her witch family in the States.




    The transition is less than smooth. Along the way, she finds that one love interest kisses like a brother (not cool), another has serious jealousy issues (even worse), and yet another sneaks into her room one night and tricks her into sucking his blood (could be worse, I suppose). Oh yeah; she’s also unwelcomed by a jealous cousin and has to deal with the aforementioned zombies.




    I loved the nod to “The Little Mermaid” and the discussion of whether or not “American tasted different.” The book’s pace was markedly slower than its predecessors—far more YA drama than action—which isn’t my preference, but the ending more than made up for that.




    About the ending: if anyone had asked, I would have said it was unlikely that “WitchLove” would deliver an ending to trump “Witchcraft.” No one asked, of course. No one asks me anything … but that isn’t the point. Nor is it the point to explain that any doubt I harbored had nothing to do with Emma’s abilities—which are tremendous—and everything to do with the jaded New Yorker in me, who finds faults with endings far more than the average reader might. The point is that amazing endings are hard to find and even harder to write … and by this point, Mills doesn’t need an amazing ending to hook people into the next book.




    Nevertheless, Mills delivers a killer ending. Anyone who says he/she saw it coming is lying. Period.




    I highly recommend the “Witchblood” series to YA, paranormal romance, and even light horror fans everywhere.




    I can’t wait for book four. Let there be dragons! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Fantastic!

    I loved all of emmas books so far. Shes quite talented with writing and not over-thinking every little thing. I only put it down when i had to and even then my mind was on jess and daniel and what might happen next. The only irritatimg part of the book was it severly needed a grammar check. ( i know i personaly have poor grammar, but thats why i dont write books) i hope she continues writing and im dying to find out whats next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Did not dissapoint!

    Great book, couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1