Customer Reviews for

The Witches of Worm

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2005

    tempting, haunting

    A quite tempting book. Very mysterious,and haunting.If you like cats, witches,and mystery, this is the book for you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2003

    Classic and Creepy

    I read this book twenty-three years ago for my fifth grade book report! I remember I drew the cover picture of Worm for my book report cover. The book really freaked me out, but I loved it just the same. This is a great read for 10 year olds. Just be sure they read this book during the day and that they don't have any cats!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Strange

    The Witches of Worm is an interesting book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Great book

    Chloe is partly right but i an one of those people and i didnt get scared. For ages 9-13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    highly interesting

    my daughter started reading and has had difficulty putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Tap hear

    It is good so far but if you get scared easy i wouldnt read it CHLOE***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Freedom

    "No dont. I will just go." Pads to result four.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Read this for

    Reading comp great but a bit creepy a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    The Witches of Worm, Please Read!

    I have this book in real life, just a different cover. Its a really good book if you love halloween, halloween cats, mystery, and "talking cats", I think you would love this book! I'm reading this book for school, and its so interesting and detailed. ~Jamie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Great dont read at night gives u the creaps

    Good book during the day HORIBLE at night gives u the creaps! BEWARE Christina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2009

    i dont like this book

    if your going to read this book dont i dint like it one bit and its not about wtchs so its so not intering

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2005

    TWISTFULL!!

    I almost didn't read this book, but i'm glad i did! It was full of twists and oddities, in my opinion. Jessica was a character that I will never forget. This book was awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2004

    GREAT BOOK

    This book kept me hooked on it for a long time i couldn't put it down!!! I wanted to see what happened next!!! Zilpha keatley Snyder will keep youstanding on edge!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2004

    EXCITING!!!!!!

    I loved this book!! It is scary and you cant stop reading till you finish it! Read this book if you enjoy wichcraft, demons, or mabee cats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2004

    Excellent until the last sentence

    Interesting for anyone who likes witchcraft. It makes you want to keep reading until the last word in the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2004

    Haunting

    Each chapter makes you read more. There was a confusing cliffhanger ending which you have to think about to 'get' the whole story. It was fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2002

    Inner or Outer Demons?

    This book is more about an emotionally disturbed child than witches. Jessica desperately needs some attention from her family and friends. Not receiving it she focuses on an unusual cat that she finds and raises. It draws parallels with the Salem Witch Trials.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    Fantastic!

    I loved the book. I finished it in one day, I couldnt put it down. Great book for teens and adults. I highly reccomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2