Customer Reviews for

Witches of Bourbon Street

Average Rating 4.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Holly S*** it is amazing!

I just finished this book in 24 hours! I could not put it down! As for the twist at the ending i can honestly say i didnt see that coming! I completely thought i had it all figured out, boy was i wrong! I cant wait for the third book! Deanna if you're reading this pleas...
I just finished this book in 24 hours! I could not put it down! As for the twist at the ending i can honestly say i didnt see that coming! I completely thought i had it all figured out, boy was i wrong! I cant wait for the third book! Deanna if you're reading this please write fast!!!

posted by 15697729 on August 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Its OK...

I stumbled on the the first one, had to get this one. I enjoyed it to a point....and I will even get the third one. That being said, the writing is amateur, the storyline forgetable and there is no investment in the characters. If Bea needs an energy transfer every t...
I stumbled on the the first one, had to get this one. I enjoyed it to a point....and I will even get the third one. That being said, the writing is amateur, the storyline forgetable and there is no investment in the characters. If Bea needs an energy transfer every two pages in the third one like she did in this one, Im going to lose my mind.

The author goes on and on about how powerful a witch Bea is, but she falls weak and needs an energy transfer constantly. Jade has no idea what shes doing, whines about it and makes you want to slap jer silly. You know, never mind... I wont be getting the third book.... I dont want to sit through chapter after chapter of energy transfers that usually go wrong.

posted by cbaker71 on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fun!

    I was recommended Deanna Chase by my nook tablet I believe. Like a Lays chip could not read just one! This and the first installment are just well fun! I love being in New Orleans. I love the colorful secondary supporting characters. What kept me from giving fivr stars is Jade. She is a little stubborn in regards to her gifts. Granted we do find out why and its not all her fault. I also accept with the popularity of this gendre at the moment finding a fresh twist not easy. The newest installment is out soon. I recommend you start with book one of series and join the rest of us nuts! Chase is just fun. I love being entertained by her and cannot wait for the next read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Good

    Why would he do it? Main character a bit cliche.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    Fun story !!!!

    The description of Bourbon Street help to set up a believable background.A truly great paranormal book to read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Love this series.  I couldn't stop reading and couldn't wait to

    Love this series.  I couldn't stop reading and couldn't wait to see what was in store next for Jade.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    Fun read

    I liked this one as much as the first the story is coming along well keeps your interest even better I got it free love that !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    I like this series so far. I just happened to stumble upon it w

    I like this series so far. I just happened to stumble upon it when someone told me that there are FREE Nook books. It was a really good read for a rainy day at the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    a real page turner

    Couldn't put it down - had to read it in one day. Had all the right ingredients for a fun, fun, fun read - ghosts, witches, romance, and suspense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Another great one from this author. It's fun for paranormal roma

    Another great one from this author. It's fun for paranormal romance fans of all ages. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    LOVE THE WHOLE SERIES!

    LOVE THE WHOLE SERIES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Great book.

    Looking forward to book 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    This story captures you

    If you like a combination of mystery, supernatural and romance this series is for you. I had to read one right after the other. The New Orleans setting was a nice touch too. PLUS it was a great Nook bargain! The first two books in the series are better than the third. Each one gets a little more far out but you can't read two without finding out what happens in the third and final book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    A great read

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading the three Bourbon Street books. I hope to see more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Entertaining

    Each book in this series seems to get better; I'm guessing it is because I am getting to know the characters and enjoy them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    good!

    This was a good book, probably the best of the 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    highly

    I read book 1 and couldnt wait to read book 2 and cant wait for book 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Arch

    Smiled and followed
    her sheesh thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    LOVED IT

    Can not wait for book 3!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3