BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Witch's Bell Book One

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good story

This is a very good story for a free book and I will purchasing the others in the series to keep learning about Evony and her destiny. The beginning at first reminded me somewhat of Buffy in the later years of the tv show but quickly developed into it's own storyline. I...
This is a very good story for a free book and I will purchasing the others in the series to keep learning about Evony and her destiny. The beginning at first reminded me somewhat of Buffy in the later years of the tv show but quickly developed into it's own storyline. It does end a little abruptly but satisfactorily. The book is well written and has good grammer and syntax. The flow of reading is easy even when some of the.descriptions get a little verbose. There are some minor proofreading issues which are mostly misplaced punctuation and missing capitalizations but ther are not prolofic enough to interrupt thereading. Overall, this is a great read.

posted by 18099259 on December 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Slow start but overall, good book

The book started "just ok" Slow start but it picked up and then i found myself not able to put it down. I enjoyed it, even though i thought the ending was brought on just too quick. It truly didn't end, it leaves you in suspense for book two. Not sure if im going to...
The book started "just ok" Slow start but it picked up and then i found myself not able to put it down. I enjoyed it, even though i thought the ending was brought on just too quick. It truly didn't end, it leaves you in suspense for book two. Not sure if im going to get book two. Not much description given on plot. Will see.

posted by 8473343 on September 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Good story

    This is a very good story for a free book and I will purchasing the others in the series to keep learning about Evony and her destiny. The beginning at first reminded me somewhat of Buffy in the later years of the tv show but quickly developed into it's own storyline. It does end a little abruptly but satisfactorily. The book is well written and has good grammer and syntax. The flow of reading is easy even when some of the.descriptions get a little verbose. There are some minor proofreading issues which are mostly misplaced punctuation and missing capitalizations but ther are not prolofic enough to interrupt thereading. Overall, this is a great read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Enjoyed it!

    Stats: 794 nook pages. Paranormal (witches/wizards) mystery with a touch of romance. Some grammatical/spelling errors. I was annoyed by the misuse of double and single quotation marks. Rated PG if it were a movie. An engaging plot with likeable characters. Besides the typos, my only other complaint is there was far too much inner dialogue. I found myself skimming over much of Ebony's thought process in search of action. That said, I still might fork over the $3.99 for book 2.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    I enjoyed this book very much. This is about a 20something year

    I enjoyed this book very much. This is about a 20something year old witch named Ebony Bell. She is the daughter of a human, retired, and much admired, Vale police detective and a full witch who is part of the witches governing force, the coven. She owns a used book store called Harry's Bookstore, haunted by the former wizard owner by the same name. She is the witch consultant for the Vale Police Department. Her life story is about to change drastically.
    I really enjoyed this book and the story line. Unlike so many books I have received for free, this one had very few errors and only needed a little more proofreading/editing to make it perfect. Still, it did not take me out of the story like so many books I have seen. It flowed well and kept me up way too late.
    I definitely am interested in reading more about Ebony Bell. This book did leave you hanging some by leaving some questions unanswered but, it still had a satisfying ending rather than leaving it completely up in the air like so many "series" books these days. I appreciated that from the author as much as the good job weaving the story itself. I want a story that has an ending but makes me want to know more. I am willing to buy a book series like that, but not the ones that are really only one book broken down into 3 or 4 with filler and fluff added to make it big enough to be called a book. This is a very enjoyable start of a series. It gave me enough to have an ending and still want to find out more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    This was a fun read, the characters are  interesting and the sto

    This was a fun read, the characters are  interesting and the storyline unusual.  I stayed up way to late into the night because I didn't want to put the book down.  The first thing I did after finishing this book was buy book two, so I can see what happens to Ebony next.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Slow start but overall, good book

    The book started "just ok" Slow start but it picked up and then i found myself not able to put it down. I enjoyed it, even though i thought the ending was brought on just too quick. It truly didn't end, it leaves you in suspense for book two. Not sure if im going to get book two. Not much description given on plot. Will see.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Just ok

    Not a bad story. There were a lot of parts that really dragged though and I found myself skimming a lot of pages. Not sure yet if I'll read the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Interesting story!

    I liked the heroine and the way the author set up the story. The plot wasn't to obvious, I recommend the book. Looking forward to the others in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Nice read

    Enjoyed book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Story line is good

    I like the story line but to much discription. I got bored to easy waiting for the story to continue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    Not a bad start to the series. It is a breezy light hearted para

    Not a bad start to the series. It is a breezy light hearted paranormal with romance. Ebony Bell makes for an interesting witch though not very smart. The new cop in town is all that you would expect from the male love interest. Witch’s Bell was a good enough read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    5 stars (FP)

    Amazing story thag pulls you in! Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2