Customer Reviews for

With This Ring, I Thee Dread

Average Rating 4
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Put your head in the clouds

    I feel in love with Ryan and Beth. They were so funny in the things the did together and to each other. I just couldnt put it down read in 1 day. Great read. ;)

    I love this authors stories. So funny and meaning full. Looking forward to so many more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Loved it!

    I loved this book! It was funny and kept you wanting to read until it was done!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Marry or else!

    With This Ring, I Thee Dread by Ruth Ann Nordin
    Omaha Series Book 1
    Ryan Jackson was going to be Vice President in his dad's advertising firm. He enjoyed his work and felt he was good at it. His friends from school worked their as well, Zack and Ben. He knew his life was changing from theirs, he was growing up and they were still acting like children. Whenever Ryan had to go somewhere with a date he'd have Zack set him up and then he'd end up with yet another empty headed bimbo who wanted to talk about herself. The girl he loved years ago, Carmen, was a model but she could carry on a conversation. His parents would like to see him take Elizabeth Valentine out since they were best friends with her parents but there was no way. They had been enemies since she moved to Omaha her freshman year.

    Elizabeth Valentine finished college and was now working for her dad's design company. She was the occupational psychologist. She had to give a talk on sexual harassment at the Jackson's company and couldn't believe her childhood nemesis's, Zack and Ben, were no different. Still immature and Ryan was no different either. After her break-up with Preston, who left her for someone else, she had turned serious and dated very little. It was all work and no play.

    Their parents decided that Ryan and Beth, who are both only children, would marry each other so they could have grandchildren to hand down the company's to, they refused. When they were given the choice of marrying or losing their jobs and any money from their parents they accepted. The loop hole was after staying 4 months together in the Valentine's isolated Alaskan cabin , they could get an annulment if they did not fall in love. The way things looked at the cabin they wouldn't need an annulment because they'd kill each other first.
    **Sexual situations within marriage.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    GREAT LOVE STORY ! ! !

    I loved this from beginning to end. Finally, a romantic story with morals and values.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    Ryan and Beth's love story was different. I thought that it was slow going but nice. I dont want to say much just that I really liked them. Read it yourself and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Awesome

    Every book is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    How wonderful

    This is the second of this authors books where the men were virgins i love it totally.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Fearclaw

    Claims his nest near the back.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    BlueBlood

    *sleeps in the center

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Very good love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Fun Read

    Check it out...so funny!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    A great story for the romantic in us all

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Great read!!

    Loved the story line!! I highly recommend this to all who love to read romance novels!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Amazing

    Very funny and romantic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    ..

    A good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    great

    Way better than i thoight itd be

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Cute story

    Enjoyed this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    just loved it

    LOVED IT ! make you laugh , glad it work out with characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3