Customer Reviews for

Within Heaven's Gates

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2006

    The Heaven I want!

    Finally a 'heaven' that gave me a peace about eternity. This book gave birth to an optimism in me for my life now. I have a new awareness of all the beauty of Heaven that is here for us today.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2003

    Excellent/Awesome!

    Best book I've ever read! Truly an amazing glimpse into eternity... My entire family has read it, and it has become a blessing to them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2002

    God Really Loved Me - And Still Does!

    I came across this book when I was really depressed. I had been a zealous Christian for years, and had finally come to a point of burn-out and self-loathing. This book comforted me during that time. The conservations depicted between the author and Jesus, and her friends in heaven ministered to me. As they spoke words of rest and comfort to each other, God comforted me. Heaven seemed too good to be true. But it is true, isn't it? God made a way through His Son, Jesus, the Christ. And we don't have to work ourselves to death as Christians like I did. We have only to enjoy God's wonderful gift to the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2001

    Wonderful

    This book was recommended to me after my mother died. I have read it several times in the 12 years since then. I usually keep several copies of this book on hand to give to friends or relatives when a close family member or friend dies. It is truely a comforting book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2001

    Wonderful !

    This book has helped me to get up, after the passing on of my only two children. It is truley incouraging, inspiring, and a blessing to me. It is worth reading more than once!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    My sons LIVE in heaven and this book has been an incredible enco

    My sons LIVE in heaven and this book has been an incredible encouragement to me. I've given more out than I can count and have a friend who bought a case to give out at her Retail Flooring Store after her son moved to heaven. It's just a tad more than a greeting card but offers so much more. I hope you'll read it and remember it when you need to share it with a friend or loved one. My husband read it out loud to me on one occasion. Thankfully, the Lord has healed our hearts and I must say, this book has helped us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    this book is really great i will use it to my book report!! can

    this book is really great i will use it to my book report!! can anyone would like to help me!! i'm not finised to the summary and reaction about the book itself!! please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Not what I expected

    Good in its imaginative quality but not believeable. Writing was sporadic and choppy and not very original. Overall very disappointed expected enlightenment and felt is was a stamp of many other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    Most inspiring book I've ever read!

    As a Christian bookstore owner and manager, I came across this book being used by many churches and ministries to help people dealing with the loss of a loved one. It's one woman's journey to heaven and back after her near death experience. God sends her back to share about heaven with the world. It gives hope, joy and peace back during such a difficult time. It has the salvation message throughout and tells what to expect, as a believer, after death and what awaits you in heaven. I've seen lives changed by this book. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    A Comfort in Time of Need

    This is a wonderful book! My 9 year old grandson son passed on unexpectantly and the owner of a Christian bookstore gave me this book. I couldn't put it down. It gave me so much comfort and peace for my grandson and what I can look forward to. I've read it many times and I get something different out of it everytime. I've been blessed by it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2008

    awesome

    actually i was sick in the hospital very bad at the time [cancer] my aunt bought this book for my mother and bought one for me,,,its avesome must have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2006

    Incredibly uplifting

    If God is taking a load, I'm ready to go!!! Amen brothers and sisters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1