Customer Reviews for

Without Regret: A Pyte/Sentinel Series Novel

Average Rating 4
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend this book

This was a great follow up to Tall, Dark & Lonely.

posted by NewEngland on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Eh

Not even close to being as good as tall, dark, and lonely. I loved chris in that book and in this one he sucked. Poor Izzy got a raw deal lol.

posted by 10574985 on March 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Sucks

    Chris was lovable in previous book but complete piece of unadulterated crap in this one

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Eh

    Not even close to being as good as tall, dark, and lonely. I loved chris in that book and in this one he sucked. Poor Izzy got a raw deal lol.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Please

    Chris is a world class jerk.........izzy is weak door mat....were is the love story......957 pages of chris being the biggest a....hole ....waste of time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Not bad;not great

    Wow,I don't know how Izzy put up with the rotten way Chris treated her right from the start. And why the heck did she keep apologizing to him? Who kidnapped whom? I liked Chris's family much better than him. He tried to throw her into the Sentinel lifestyle w/no warning while they at least tried to ease her in.
    The ending of the book left a few cliffhangers.And it also had me scratching my head at the unlikely alliances that developed.
    One irritant throughout,but especially towards the end of the book was the lack of decent editing. Spelling and grammatical mistakes were plentiful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Highly recommend this book

    This was a great follow up to Tall, Dark & Lonely.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    I've bought all the stories and they are sooo good -- well worth

    I've bought all the stories and they are sooo good -- well worth it! Hope there are more to come!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Chris was a total jerk

    I made the mistake of reading Tall Dark & Heartless before this one. I'm glad I did because if I hadn't, I would have just stopped with this book. Chris was such an ass. No way izzy should have forgiven him. The way the scenes played out made it unbelievable to me that they were really in love. It rang untrue to me. I liked the other two books much more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    A big dissapointment

    In general I love all of her books but Chris made me want to throw something. He was an unforgivable ass and she forgave him for EVERYTHING with a drop of a hat. Not somethung I will read again. That being said all of her other books i have read twice and I am still looking forward to the next in the series. Sorry R.L. i couldnt wupport this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Great book 2

    I loved Chris and Izzy's story. Even though Chris really was a jerk through most of this book, he finally snapped out of it in the end. Can' t wait for the next book in this series. I just wish that there were no scattered grammatical errors (to/too and then/than, to name a couple) to deal with. Still a great read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Won't open

    Nook won't open this book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2014

    Loved

    Loved it. This is one of the few that will be reread.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Great

    Great series! About to start the next one! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    This is NOT a chat room!

    The purpose of this is to REVIEW books, go to a chat room if you want to talk.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    RD

    Ok so now Breeze reminds me of Pinkie Pie! What the hay are you doin? Tricking me like that? Anyways, it was good! Keep up the awesome work!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Regrets By Rosebud/RB part four

    "WHAT?!" Luna exclaimed. "Yeperroo" the pegasus said. "There's got to be someway out!" Luna frantically said. "Well theres not!" The pegasus said. "How do you know that huh?" "Because i do!" The pegasus stomped a front hoof on the ground. "Fine" Luna said rolling her eyes. "Whats your name?" Luna said more calmly. "...Breeze" she said hesitantly. "Okay Breeze my name is Luna. I am one of the princesses of Equeatria." "EQUESTRIA!!!!!" she stared bouncing like Pinkie Pie. "That's what i just said didn't I?" Luna said irritatated. "Oooo Ive heard about Equestria...." Luna looked around her. "From who?" "My great Aunt!" Breeze said longingly. "Ooo ponies! Where can i find this great aunt of yours?" Luna said excitedly. "No where..... she... died" her voice cracked. "One night when I was sleeping she left a note saying 'Gone Fishing' i waited for minutes... hours.... days... weeks. Finally i decided that she wasnt coming back so I left and went out to explore this place a little more." "What? Oh Im sorry." Luna said sadly. "Its fine" she said cheerfully. "You get used to it. Being alone. It gives you more thinking time." "Yeah i guess so." Luna said sadly. "Well now your here stuck with me!!!!! We can do so much together we can blah blah blah blah" luna stopped listening. "Theres no hope!!!!!!!" She thought "I will be stuck here forever....." "Blah blah blah" Breeze finished up. "Luna? Luna?" Luna looked at the sky. "Nooooooo" she said. (Sorry i made it so short. My nook is dying and this damg crger isnt working. By the way thx for the support. Next one will be posted at next resut as usual.)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Love the pyte/sentinel novels!

    Love the pyte/sentinel novels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great read

    Love the series, not as good as her series the neighbors from hell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    To boyz

    Wann fuq? Den go to kall last res..it shud hv my name...imma girl..

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    TO JOHN

    Serina got locked out go to the book u met her at

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    To jesse

    If u havent noticed, serinas my girlfriend

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8