Customer Reviews for

Without a Trace (Rock Harbor Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Rock Harbor series has it all

    I began reading Colleen Coble with the Lonestar Series and have been a fan ever since. Her Rock Harbor series has it all....mystery, romance, adventure, believable characters, lovable canines, small town charm, and picturesque settings. It doesn't take long before you get pulled into Bree's struggle to put the past behind her and move forward to a hopeful future. Along the way, you meet her family, friends and a man who might be just be too good to be true. You can't help but become as attached to them as you do to Bree.

    So grab a cup of your favorite beverage, settle into a cozy place and get ready to be completely delighted with Bree and her faithful companion, Samson in the UP community of Rock Harbor. By the way, you better have Beyond a Doubt and Into the Deep (#2 and #3 in the series) handy; you won't rest easily until you complete the saga. Once you have finished Into the Deep, you will be hooked and want more which will be satisfied (at least for now) with Cry in the Night.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2014

    Highly recommend this book.

    Colleen Coble hooked me from the first paragraph with her descriptive writing as her rich characters search for the truth of a disappearance. Without A Trace is an exciting mystery filled with intrigue. A great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2015

    Great

    This is a wonderful story. I appreciate an author that writes a clean book with God in it. Very well written. I look forward to reading more of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2014

    Without a trace

    Excellent

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2014

    This story was Awesome, loved it.....

    This story was Awesome, loved it.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    Good book

    Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    Loved it!

    Excellent Christian romantic murder mystery with a great ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    You won't be able to put it down!

    Just go ahead and get #2 when you buy this one. This entire series is amazing. If you like a little suspense and mystery than you will love this series. Colleen Coble is a great writer. I have read quite a few of her books, and plan to read all that she comes out with.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2015

    Highly recommended

    Characters are believable and you feel the highs and lows they journey through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2015

    Good book

    It THE book to curl up with! Its got it all, animals, best friends, romance, mystery and murder!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2015

    Beutiful story.

    A rescue dog handler searching for the lost plane flown by her nusband and carrying their son. But, her also trying to discover who a killer is when it really was the Sherriff's job gets a little scary. Following the few clues was really a stressful adventure. Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2015

    Over 300 pages, Christian Fiction

    This is book one of a series. It has over 300 pages and was free. It is a Christian Fiction, mystery. There is an iota of romance. No adult themes, but there are several non descriptive murders. There are Bible verses, lots of Christianity, prayer and testimony, but this does not seem overly preachy. This book is almost stand alone. There is enoufgh of a conclusion ti be satisfing, yet leaves enough open to transition into book two. There are a few editing problems. I really enjoyed this book. For ages 16 and up.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2015

    Loved it!

    Colleen Coble has written a sensitive and compelling novel that any mother can identify with. The characters were very well drawn. It was hard to put it down. Now that I've finished, I miss Rock Harbor and want to visit there again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    Great edge-of-seat story line

    Fantastic balance of mystery and faith. I could not put down this book. I recommend it to any one who loves murder, mystery and unwavering hope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    recommend

    A very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    Absolutely GREAT!!!

    This is truly a must read novel for all who like to read. It has everything, mystery, drama, suspense, and a love of love. I do not mean shabby and squallid love, no sex scenes, but real love. Like love for family and friends and a real love for the true "Hound of Heaven", our own loving Heavenly Father. Thank you so very much Miss Colleen, for writing books of such quality. I for one apperciate it very much! I can not begin to thank you enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2015

    Great

    I could not put this down. Well written, great characters, and who done it was unexpected.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2015

    I enjoyed this book...

    I enjoyed this book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2015

    Great book

    I stayed up until 3 a.m. to finish it. I want to read more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2015

    great read

    Highly recommend this author, she s great and so is this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5