Customer Reviews for

Wizard's Choice Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 279 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

66 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

Very cool!

Old school cool! Think of it as a cross between a choose your own adventure book and the old infocom "hitchiker's guide to the galaxy" or leather goddesses of phobos" games (look 'em up!). A lot of fun, especially for free!

posted by 10879050 on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

.

Easily got bored. Stupid and waste of space and time.

posted by 14089268 on April 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 179 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Old School Fun

    I died a bunch but it was super old school fun!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    New Twist on a Fun Favorite

    I love choose your own adventure books, and this takes it to a new level. Now you really have to think about your choices because there is no more going back to the choice page if you make the wrong choice. Just wish it was longer!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Fun

    Like the old school games. Enjoyed it. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Really fun!

    I loved it!! I love fantasy books and espeically being the wizard! Makes me feel awesome xD I did have to imagine, in a few places, that they were saying "she" or "lady". But that doesn't really matter. It's awesome and I love it! :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Jolly good fun

    Contrary to what the cover art might suggest, this app really is just good clean fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Great

    I personaly loved it and i had my tonsils out and would not stop playing it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    It was fun and entertaining

    It was fun and entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Love it

    Its a great game love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Dhdchxjcn

    I LOVE it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Great story,highly recommend

    This story keeps your interest,many ways to play along. Am on vol 2 now and it is just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Must play!

    Used to play these all the time, i love them and this one did not dissapoint and i cant wait to read all the other volumes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    REALLY GREAT GAME!

    Just finished thee entire series! It was great just like old school gaming and it reminded me of a movie nonetheless :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Awesome app!

    I am really into midevil stuff so I think this app is great. The ending completly hangs you off, so I really want the next book. You need to get this awesome app!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Great

    Very well done, i appreciated the humor as well. Buying the next one now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Interesting

    I had fun, was a good cyoa(choose your own adventure) book. Though its more of a game than a book right? It was good though, so give it a shot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    AMAZING!

    I failed so may times but it has got to be the funnest game! I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Loved

    Thought this was really great. I love reading and I also love video games such as RPGs and MMOs, so being able to read but make my own choices and have my own character... just totally made my day. Really short, but good enough and long enough for me to buy the next volume. I liked it so much I actually got fired up to figure out how to make one myself, or at least be part of the making!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Great game

    I loved it. I will surely play the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Super good game book

    You have to read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Awsome

    Can not wait for number 6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 179 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 9