Customer Reviews for

Wizard's Choice Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 276 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

66 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

Very cool!

Old school cool! Think of it as a cross between a choose your own adventure book and the old infocom "hitchiker's guide to the galaxy" or leather goddesses of phobos" games (look 'em up!). A lot of fun, especially for free!

posted by 10879050 on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

.

Easily got bored. Stupid and waste of space and time.

posted by 14089268 on April 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 276 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Good

    A short story that allows you to choose your fate. This only took me two tries to finish

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Fun App

    Different which is what I liked about it. It was a combination of reading a story and making choices - really cool. I look forward to chapter 2.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Infinte blade

    Vote up if you want infinte blade on nook and nook color for FREE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Anonymous July 14, 2013

    This game isn't the best because u die alot, sometimes waste ur life and manna, and its kinda hard

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Fun, oldschool adventure

    Like the original, text-only Adventure! and D&D games, this games harken back to the old days, when your GUI took the form of text on the screen, and your input device was a keyboard!

    An immaginative text & picture game, it takes less than a half hour to complete, unless you die earlier than that.

    I give it 4 stars for the fun, and 1 star for the retro, and -1 star for being too short, for a total of 4 stars.

    - JMK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Fun and Free: What more could you ask for?

    I was grinning the whole time I played this game! Even laughed out loud a couple of times. Don't think for a second though that this is just a fantasy themed Choose Your Own Adventure parody. This game was VERY well thought out, and sometimes you can't be sure that there is a "right" choice. Congratulations and a hearty "thank you" to the creators. This app is GOLD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Arayan

    No matter what you do in the end your freind dies

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved it. And for those who keep saying that it sucked, obviously adventure isnt ur thing, i mean just look at all the people that really liked it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Awsome,!!

    The best text based rpg ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Great fun, made me think

    The idea of stats with a choose your own adventure style book intrigued me,and after playing I'm impressed. Reminded me a bit of tabletop D&D with out the dice. I enjoyed it & will purchaseing the next one in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Awesome

    This is AWESOME!!!! The people who say it's crap, I say screw you. Use your imagination for once and for all. I play all that fancy high-techy crap, but I still apreciate oldschool. I am an old school junkie, I still play on my Gameboy and Gamecube for Pete's sake people! I appreciate who made this and is continuing these game. By the way, the cliff hanger is AMAZING!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    Fun Game!

    Great way to pass the time when waiting at doctor's appointments and such. Enjoy playing anytime really. I plan to get the other chapters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Fun

    Overall this is a great app. The only reason I gave it one star is that It gets old. It is like a book, except you choose what happens. Its pretty cool. It doesnt freeze or anything, and why wouldnt it. I recomend getting it. Its challenging, and it makes you think. If you keep dying and then finish it just archive it and then unarchive it. Fun. Get it. You wont be sorry. I wanna get the next one, but you have to pay. Bleh.

    Review Knight

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Different but fun

    I wiuldnt typically play something like this but it was free and thought i would give it a go. I was surprised at how much i liked the story line and how much i enjoyed it. Thanks for offering a free volume. Will definately play the other three!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love this app. The concept of having the fate of the adventurers in your hands was fun, and awesome. I couldn't help, but want to keep playing it over, and over again, until I got it right. The suspense was always rising, but it still had it humorous parts. I play this over, and over again and it still doesn't cease to amuze me. I highly recommend this app, and the next part.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Good Story, very short

    It could have been a little longer but it was fun to go through.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Lot of fun

    Well worth it looking forword to the next one

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Loved it

    Always great getting next one though only ability as a guy which is a put off

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Excellent

    I have all of volumns and i love this game, i warm you it is very addictive! Do not pass this up.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Choose your own adventure is back!

    Avery engaging story line, fun to play! Different from anything else you've played on your nook.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 276 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 14