Customer Reviews for

Wizard's Choice Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 276 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

66 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

Very cool!

Old school cool! Think of it as a cross between a choose your own adventure book and the old infocom "hitchiker's guide to the galaxy" or leather goddesses of phobos" games (look 'em up!). A lot of fun, especially for free!

posted by 10879050 on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

.

Easily got bored. Stupid and waste of space and time.

posted by 14089268 on April 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 276 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Dull and Boring

    Maybe I misunderstood the description but found this to be dull and boring just like those book back in the day except here you can't go back and take the other choice without restarting. Assumed since it was on the tablet there would be maybe some animation but no such luck.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Perfect!

    For those of you who enjoy text-based adventure stories this is a great read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Awesome App

    Its really cool and an awesome text based RPG! ;D

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Anoymus

    This game was ok but it was too short and the others should be free

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Fun!

    Nice little app that draws you in, fires up your curiosity, and strings out the rewards just enough to keep you from not wanting to try again and do better. Although, I cannot imagine how you attain those top scores. There must be whole sets of lexia that I never went through although I died so may times and thought I tried every option. If you liked the old Dungeons & Dragons arcade game from back in the 80's (you youngsters will just have to take my word for it that it was quite awesome!!) then you should enjoy this literary/graphic version. Go on and try it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Its good

    Great game! Wish i could buy the rest. Definately trubit out

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Wiz a

    The game was hard but i loved it super unique iv never thought about a game thats a book it helps with giga bites i bet but seriosly get this game its awsome

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Love it

    I though it was great totaly worth the time i put into looking it up (-:

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Awsome

    This game is awsome. It's simple, read then make a choice. But if you dont like to read then this is not for you. The ONLY complaint i have is the lenth of the story. Thank god the storyline isnt cheesy and that there are 3 other volumes!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Must have imaganation!

    Good, diffetent,very fun.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Bad, dont like it

    Takes way to long to install. LAME!!

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Anonymous

    It was pretty fun. But i passed it in 20 minutes.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Umm

    Well this is not really good i did it without reading it.

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    This got to be very boring and every decision i made it always made me lose health, i did not like this game very much.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Nope not fun

    I love to read but this just wasnt fun

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Might be good - but not for me

    I just don't like this type of game, it's a pick your own destiny type thing, and mostly reading.. I prefer reading books not games. So didn't like

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    This sucks

    IT FREAKIN SUCKS CRAP MAN IT STOOPID

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Memories of childhood

    I thought this was cute - reminded me of the old "coose your own adventure" books I read as a kid! Neat walk down memory lane & will definitely be getting the next one soon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Awesome book

    This book was a very interesting find for me and i was surprised it was free. It was'nt to much reading and it had a very good amount of different choices.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Wizards choice' s #1 fan

    I love Wizards choice. Please make volume 2 FREE!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 276 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14