Customer Reviews for

Wizard's Choice Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 279 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

66 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

Very cool!

Old school cool! Think of it as a cross between a choose your own adventure book and the old infocom "hitchiker's guide to the galaxy" or leather goddesses of phobos" games (look 'em up!). A lot of fun, especially for free!

posted by 10879050 on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

.

Easily got bored. Stupid and waste of space and time.

posted by 14089268 on April 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Ok

    I enjoyed this but it ended too quick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Really enjoyed this

    This was so fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    Amazing game! I had fun with all of the choices. Really easy though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Fun game

    Which the rest of the series was free good thing I got it awile ago the keep changing the image this time to a half naked women!,,,,Why????? Anyways mine is just the wizard with a dagger it looks kinda cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Great book

    My eight year old loved it and will no longer read choose your oun adventure books that he has to calculate the scores by himself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Great game

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Fun and done

    A good game not easy and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Shadowvixen1024

    Great intro if you are not sure if you would like this kind of game play or not. I enjoyed it, I would reccomend it and this one is free! Can't wait to get the next one. It is short but it is free and gets you interested it the story line and choices you have to make

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Lots of fun!

    It reminds me of the choose your own adventure books! So much fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    Was a pretty good game. Great way to pass the time, especially if you're just goofing off with a couple of friends and need something to do. It has a lot of different possibilities, so you can play it quite a few times before you get good enough to fudge your score. I had no problems installing, and it works everytime. Very good for a free game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Ok

    I only wish it was alittle longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Bringing back a classic, "pick-your-own-adventure" book/game

    A+ Can't wait to read the next adventure :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Keep reading.

    The old role playing book, giving a number of choices at the end of each scene. You asked for a rating, so here it is.

    I would have given it 5 stars, but the buttons at the bottom were too small, and you end up pushing one you did not intend.

    Even so, it was a good hook, and you caught another fish. I will be buying additional episodes.

    Sign me caught!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Awsome

    Verry interesting... now if the just made huge ebooks like this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Actually very fun

    I picked up this app on a whim because it was free. It turned out to be a fun little game. It reminds me of the "Choose Your Own Adventure" my kids used to read. I "died"4 times before I finished it. Now I'm going to share it with my grandkids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Interstingly fun.

    Keeps you interested till the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Short but good

    I'm a huge fan of role playing games, and this was a rather nice one even though it is rather short

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Neato

    Pretty neat....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Awesome

    I love it its so much fun and its free!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Interesting

    Found it mildly entertaining for a moment. Reminded me of those choose your own story books from grade school.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3