Customer Reviews for

Wizard's Choice Volume 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Great

    I really enjoyed volume 2. I must admit I expected it to be longer than what it was. Although, I assuming each volume is like a chapter in which case it makes sense to end where it did. I hope to see two or more volumes in one or I may go broke depending on how many volumes there will be!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Great fun

    I grew up reading choose your own adventure books and am glad I found the Wizard's Choice series so I could share the experience with my kids. This is a great story and genuinely entertaining.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Morale points?

    Can someone tell me what morale points do for you? I like the concept of choosing the action, but an explanation of the terms and rating would be very welcomed. MM

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    A rare treat

    One of the best games I have ever played.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Cool

    Enjoyed it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Even more fun than the last!

    I love this world! Our GM envisions a world where magic compliments the mundane rather than subplants it entirely. Also, I loves me some sneaky sneakin'!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Best app ever

    Love it!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Emily

    Great app! Really entertaining and you can play through it several times and end up with slightly different stories. I was happy that it was longer than the first one. I agree that it would be nice to save scores, but I still love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Worth the buy

    Good game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Great story!

    This is by far one of the best apps on b&n. It was old school gaming of great quality!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Morale points allow you more choices in each page

    These include going into hidden rooms

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    Needs epic music...
    Maybe some E.S. Posthumous, or Two Steps from Hell.
    Ooo Lateralus by Break of Reality is an amazing song for this!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    FUN!

    I love the games! I just wish there was a way to really restart the game so you can see how a friend/family member does. It kind of defeats the meaning when we all now get the score pantes wettter. But still lots of fun. My dad liked it and he hates things like this. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    I love it

    Nice job Sam!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Awesome Story

    Loads of fun. I enjoyed every minute of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Excellent entertainment

    Worth the .99 Grab your copy and enjoy!
    Be warned you may not make it through the first time.
    All part of the fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    T

    This app is awsome!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    great story game. Have gone through it several times, can't wait

    great story game. Have gone through it several times, can't wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    So cool

    Great game! More pleeeeaaaassseee!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great storyline! I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2