Customer Reviews for

Wolf Flight

Average Rating 4
( 387 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent E-read

I bought this book while looking for something to read on my nook. I already bought the first book in the series and had to read the second book. I could not put my nook away until I finished reading about the main character's (cant think of her name right now) brother....
I bought this book while looking for something to read on my nook. I already bought the first book in the series and had to read the second book. I could not put my nook away until I finished reading about the main character's (cant think of her name right now) brother. All I can say is wow....wonder if I can go find me a wolf this weekend?? :) I have already purchased the 3rd book...can't wait to download it on Tuesday!!!!

posted by Mzlovely33 on March 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Rip off

I paid for a book and got a novella. The pages went to 106 but the story ended on page 88. This happened on the first book also. The story ended 20 pages short. The story was okay. Met, had sex, and became pregnant in less than a month. That is the story.

posted by 7832822 on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Great

    Very good read. You can't complain when the first book that was free was only 88 pages, but I can complain when I paid $3.49 for only 100 pages. Rated on content not value.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    This is the second book in the series. Really enjoyable read. Hi

    This is the second book in the series. Really enjoyable read. Highly recommend this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Love it

    The series keep getting better!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Good series

    I had read wolf games before i read the first two. It didnt ruin anything for me when idecided to read them. Really good series. They are fast reads, i kinda read 3 in one day, it was a good rainy day off. This series wont let you down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Series

    I really like ths series. Waiting on next book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    In the second installment of the Granite Lake Wolves series two

    In the second installment of the Granite Lake Wolves series two high school sweethearts who have more in common than they ever could have imagined are reunited when one's life is threaten and another's is falling apart.

    Tad Maxwell is half wolf, half human and will not come into his wolf unless he has sex with someone else of his kind. But Tad refuses to give into his wolf and a meaningless liaison, his human side and principals rule too strong. And so he fights every day to bury that part of him. Until the girl he once loved shows up and turns his world upside down.
    Missy Leason is running from her pack and almost out of time. A viscous alpha wants to claim Missy and use her for her Omega powers, willing to break both human and wolf laws if that means a rise in his own power. Missy hopes that Tad can save her but that means confessing secrets and convincing him that they're more than just first mates, they're true mates. But when Missy's Alpha finds them she may not get the chance because Tad must face him in a fight...without the ability to shift into a wolf like his adversary.

    Wolf Flight was another great story from Vivian Arend, this time starring Robyn's (Wolf Signs) brother, Tad. With suspense and action that will keep you turning the pages for more and naughty sex scenes with frustrating tension, Wolf Flight had a fuller feeling to it then the first book in the series despite it's shorter length.
    Tad and Missy's story almost run side-to-side of Robyn and Keil's time-wise, so you get to see Tad's feelings on his sister's mating as well as his own. A sweet and likable character, I really enjoyed Tad. Missy was also a good character, determined and aggressive when it came to getting what she wanted (Tad) yet still soft and womanly. I'm looking forward to the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Great read

    I love this series! The whole paranormal stories are new to me and I am finding I love to read them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    very good, to the point, for the mature reader

    very good, to the point, for the mature reader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Pretty good

    Not as good as some of her books, but still enjoyed it. I would buy any of this author's Granite Lake Wolves series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    Definitely need more!

    I couldn't put this one down, and can't wait to see what else Vivian has in store for the rest of the wolf pack!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7