Customer Reviews for

Wolf Island (Demonata Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very creative

    Overall, Darren Shan is an amazing author and has the ability to stretch your mind to places you have never been before. All of his series are very descriptive and breath taking. It's one of those books that keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wolf's Island - The 8th book to a series that has Werewolves, Magicians and Demons

    This tells from Grubbs point of view of when he traveled with Kernal and Beranabes (Sorry if I spelled his name wrong) in the demon universe. They come back to the real world and find out just what happened while their gone (the events that happened in the last book). Next thing he along with Meera, Timas, Shark, and his team of soldiers come to an island that has other werewolves. Grubbs starts to think whether to let out his inner Wolf or not when guess who shows up, no (and I just realized after finishing the book) not Lord Loss. The writing is as always good and like the sixth book well all the books are really descriptive. Awaiting the ninth book in this amazing series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2009

    best book ever

    this book is a realistic fight with demons that leaves you wanting to read the next and next and next!... i would know they were so goodi bought them all :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    Darren Shan

    Darren Shan has been one of my all time favorite authors since I was in 6th grade. His books are good reads, and i've made most of my friends read them. Everytime I hear one of his books have come out I immediately go out and buy it! Darren Shan is wonderful. His books capture you into the story like you're really there and it's really happening. When I have nothing else to read (which is often because I go through books extremely fast) I revert to reading Cirque Du Freak or the Demonata series. Truely phenomenal writing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    cute as a Lamb...

    its wonderful. Daren shan can take you places you havent experienced with any other book. He twists and plays with your mind till you can bear it no longer. You find yourself, after a book, rereading the previous book to figure out how something happened or how he put something into the story when you didnt see it coming. This truely is a wonderful series and I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Nice book love it

    Love the book so cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    I highly recomend this book for people who have stong stomach's!

    Darren Shan is the best writer I have seen so far but I am still a child so I have not seen all of the writers work. Wolf Island is a great book for kids who love action, crime, and mystery books, kids like me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    ?

    So like....is there really werewolves on the island or is the island in need of hair cut?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Awesome

    Another great book from a great writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    If its Darren, you know it good.

    I wont give anything away, read it for yourself and find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    Everyone should read this book

    This is such a great book. Its got adventure, action, and this book doesnt hide a thing. It tells you all the details of the book no matter how bad it is. A great book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Wolf Island Review

    First of all this Series is a Edge of your seat thrill rollercoaster with many twist and turns.You can read this book over & over and learn more and more.And you always want MORE MORE AND MORE.Darren Shan is Brilliant!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wild for the Wolves

    This novel is an inspiring thrill ride. From the first page to the last letter, your whipped up in the action and adventure. Grubbs Grady is struggling to survive in a world packed with demons, werewolves, and Death. Join him in his adventure to survive on the island.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My Favorite Series

    Ok first of all I must comment on this here "Fluffybear229" Don't use all Caps even if you feel very strongly about what you have to say. Besides its illiterate like. Another thing you said this book doesn't "look" like its worth reading. Usually if a person writes a review, they have actually read the book or have started to. Third, this is the freaking 8th book of a series so when I read the back of it, I knew what it meant because I'm familiar with the characters and their situation. Not to mention there are many books out there that don't really have a summery anywhere on the book, just a little tid bit from it. Don't be so ignorant when writing reviews it really makes yours so non-credible.
    Ok, now the Demonata series is my favorite series. I'm not a teenager anymore and to me these books are a fast read. Wolf Island is the book where the main character 'comes of age'. You can see the transformation from the beginning of the book to now. I highly recommend this series to everyone because I love blood gore and the lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    DARREN SHAN is a FANTASTIC writer!!!!!!

    THE BEST SERIES AROUND since Cirque De Freak!!!! I can't wait for his next series, I hope he gets something out soon!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    KJ"SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS:

    GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Questionable

    Death's Shadow was okay, and i hope this will be much better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4