Customer Reviews for

Wolf Protector

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    This was a good start to a new series from Milly Taiden.  We mee

    This was a good start to a new series from Milly Taiden.  We meet the team and get to know a little about them, but not enough to ruin the fun for future books.  They have a camaraderie and they know what the unit is about (paranormal), but they don’t know each other’s “gifts” which I thought was kinda cool.  Being that they’re part of an FBI unit, the plot is about solving a murder.  This one is pretty predictable, but good none the less.

    Our main couple is fun to watch interact as they fight the attraction and butt heads.  Their chemistry is sizzling and yet sweet making their relationship both hot and compelling.  It’ll be very interesting seeing them in future books and how the other team members’ stories play out.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    This is a well written book. The underlayings of the author's ho

    This is a well written book. The underlayings of the author's hometown are woven beautifully into the characters making them more realistic in demeanor.
    I particularly like how they all have different abilities that none of the others know about. Very mysterious. The chapters are a bit lengthy but that's not a problem for the seasoned reader. You'll find yourself immersed in the story and won't even realise how much you've read until you snap back to reality anyway.
    By chapter 4 it was apparent to me who the killer was (But I'm the kind of person everyone hates playing Clue with too), how the team totally bypassed that, especially Erica with what she knew the killer had said to his victims, is beyond me. I blame the sexual frustration between Erica and Trent on that one.
    The intimate scenes are steamy. Milly's style will have you squirming as you read Trent and Erica's escapades.
    Although the storyline is a bit predictable, if you're a lover of murder mysteries and sex you'll fall in love with this book and eagerly await book two.
    I give this book 4 of 5 paws

    Reviewed by
    S.Cu'Anam Policar
    Freaky Fiction Writing Author
    Fae Books Tour Host
    Girls <3 Books Tours Host
    Around the Universe Book Tours Host
    LadyAmber's Book Tours Host
    I Am A Reader Not A Writer Blog Tours Host
    B3 Book Tours Host

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    I read the Wolf Protector and fully enjoyed it, it was an easy r

    I read the Wolf Protector and fully enjoyed it, it was an easy read and one that I finished in two sittings. The characters were strong and real, the mystery was interesting and the sex hot. I especially enjoyed Erica's reaction to Trent's big disclosure. I will definitely look for more of her books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Good

    I was told to read this story since it a paranormal romance. I liked it. The characters we well developed and the events kept you wanting to read but not over detailed when it came to crime scenes. (some content at crime scenes could be too much for people). Was a very good story though.
    This story is about a special FBI team where the people have special abilities (mediums, shifters, etc.) Erica the main character sees people energy when they are dying. She helps find the killers. Her partner trent is a wolf shifter but she doesnt know. Trent knows that she is his mate and has tried everything to get her to notice him and give him a chance. But she only sees the womanizer. After working the case togethet, he finally gets her to see the real man and what a great team they make both on the job and off. That he could be there for her when she needs him the most (visions). Very good cant wait for #2. Kristy dean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2014

    As with all Milly Taiden books, this is hot and steamy. Love ho

    As with all Milly Taiden books, this is hot and steamy. Love how she holds nothing back and is not afraid to write a sex scene!!
    Erica and Trent definitely had some sexual tension pent up for the beginning half of the book! And I am so glad Erica let loose and gave it up to Trent.
    Erica is definitely special, god I would not want her ability!! OMG the things that girl had experienced.
    Trent the ladies man, really has his work cut out for him when he has to prove to Erica that he really only wants her.

    I like how the author made this series/story suspense as opposed to just regular paranormal romance. It added something different to the story. At times, it did get a little too much for me-the case that they were working on-I had to put my kindle down for a bit.
    But Milly Taiden can sure write a sex scene- and the how the characters are feeling leading up to a sex scene. Definitely not an author for the weak!! You can not read this author if you are uncomfortable with certain words!!!!
    Now on to the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Funny

    Crazy, funny story.
    Love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was a great read, made me laugh with how the team are with

    This was a great read, made me laugh with how the team are with each other, enjoyed the intense emotions between Erica and Trent, then there was everything happening with the case they were working on, it was a great blending of everything and made a great read and can't wait until the next one comes out and get to know the other characters more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Erica and Trent work for a paranormal unit. Their purpose is to

    Erica and Trent work for a paranormal unit. Their purpose is to find missing people and bring them back alive and find the person responsible. Each member has something to offer to the table. However, their powers are a secret amongst each other.

    I liked that this story had suspense, paranormal and romance elements to it. Their team is sent out to find the killer of young woman before they strike again. The bodies are so horribly mutilated that they know the killer takes enjoyment out of what they do and it’s only a matter of time before another woman falls victim. Meanwhile, Erica is having a difficult time with this case. Her empath abilities allow her to see the victim’s last moments of life, which in most cases results in a positive ID of the attacker. However, not only does she not get a good look at the attacker but she’s got to use her power multiple times in a day which really drains her out and takes a toll on her.

    The romance was nothing new when it comes to paranormal romance, especially when you are talking about shifters. So I wasn’t surprised that Erica was Trent’s mate. It also was no shocker to read how much of a womanizer Trent was. So of course, when he finally finds his mate and tries to “woo” her, she’s not having it because she’s seen how fast he goes through women. I was a little disappointed in the romance department of this story to be honest. I was hoping for something more than the usual “womanizer finds his mate, his past bites him in the ass, he tries to redeem himself, and they lived happily ever after”. However, the sexy scenes in this story were pretty darn good. So when weighing it out, the romance in bed outweighed the stereotypical romance.

    I liked that the story takes place in both Erica and Trent’s point of view. You get two sets of eyes when it comes to the crime solving part. The story flowed great throughout the entire story. There were no huge gaps between time or parts where it lagged. The change in POV’s is very distinguished, so you know when you are switching between Trent and Erica. I really enjoyed the story and look forward to reading more of not only the series, but more from Milly in general.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2013

    Wolf Protector review This book is a very engaging story abo

    Wolf Protector review




    This book is a very engaging story about a special unit in the FBI.  It has lots of suspense and romance.  And as an added bonus it is a paranormal book with great characters.
    The author blends the romance into the plot seamlessly at appropriate places in the story. The heroine of the story is a strong character despite her past and her gifts. While Erica does fight falling in love, there is plenty of romance and hot steamy sex.  The hero is a strong, protective character with a cocky attitude that captures your interest immediately.  The supporting characters are very bewitching and make me want to read their stories and get to know them better.
    The plot keeps you intrigued and keeps you reading to the very end.  There are plenty of suspects to keep you guessing with the team racing against time to stop a madman.  The heroine’s personal story adds some mystery and confusion to the story, since she has kept her gift and past a secret from her teammates. 
    If you love a story that grabs your attention and characters that have something special to add spice, then this is just the book for you.  I am looking forward to reading more books from this author and hopes she plans to write the rest of the team’s stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1