Customer Reviews for

Wolf Protector

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Brilliant, is the first word that comes to mind. This is a fanta

    Brilliant, is the first word that comes to mind.
    This is a fantastic first story in the brand new series by Milly Taiden called Federal Paranormal Unit will have you clamouring for more.
    I’ve been reading PNR for so long; I forgot how much I love a good thriller until I started this book.
    When I began reading I was drawn into the same intense suspense as Silence of the Lambs, but when a writer throws a special paranormal unit and erotic romance into the mix, and you have perfection. What more could a reader want!
    I dare anyone not to love this book and be chomping at the bit for Ms Taiden’s next instalment in this fabulous new series.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Erica is a member of The Federal Paranormal Unit an elite squad

    Erica is a member of The Federal Paranormal Unit an elite squad of people with supernatural
    abilities. Erica's is that she can sense what happpens to victims by touching something of
    theirs. But she also has trust issues with people accepting her ability. But someone evil is
    out there killing and butchering young girls. There is just one little hitch, trying to
    keep her hands off super hot Trent Buchanan who has abilities of his own.
    Trent is a wolf shifter who has always recognized that Erica as his mate. He has had a hard
    time keeping his feelings for Erica to himself. But when they go out on assignment to track the
    serial killer sparks fly.
    WOLF PROTECTOR is an edgy, erotic paranormal thriller from one of my favorite authors Milly Taiden. Readers will go on an emotional journey as they find out Erica's secret plus understand why she has issues trusting others with her ability. I personally wanted to
    punch someone.
    Trent is a hot wolf shifter that Milly Taiden writes so well. I love her shifters and Trent
    is hot enough for readers heading for ice cold showers and tons of ice cream. The love scenes between Erica and Trent will have readers reaching for their favorite battery operated device or jumping their partners.
    WOLF PROTECTOR is the first in THE FEDERAL PARANORMAL UNIT series and Ms Taiden has done
    a great job setting up the series. Readers will be anxiously waiting for more featuring
    Ramirez, Donovan and of course the hot leader Brock.
    Go grab your copy now. Whatever else you have to do can wait until you read WOLF PROTECTOR.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Wow...loved this book! It definitely went a different direction

    Wow...loved this book! It definitely went a different direction within the paranormal genre and that was refreshing. You cant help but fall in love with the characters.
    Erica is strong, independent, and closed off...yet her insecurities could ruin her. She is extremely relatable to and you cant help but cheer her on through the story.
    Trent is a hottie, womanizing shifter so of course he is easy to love. Its his softer sensitive side that has you swooning! 

    Milly did an amazing job with this book. Her plot has you drawn in from the beginning. The only thing that kept me from finishing this in one day was kids home on Spring Break. Lol. Of course her character development was flawless. I cant wait to read more!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    This has to be my favorite book by Milly Taiden, hands down. It

    This has to be my favorite book by Milly Taiden, hands down.

    It's a story of love, romance, hot sex, murder, mystery and friendship. It has everything!

    Trent is one hot shifter, out to do anything to protect his mate, even if she dosen't know she is his mate yet. Ericka fights her constant attraction to Trent, who she says is a womanizer.

    Together they make sparks fly, with their sexual tension and their witty banter.

    They are surrounded by a great team, their leader Brock. The mysterious Brock who watches out for Ericka and tries to keep her safe from herself, and others. Tony Ramirez, another hot shifter more laid back and very protective of his team mates. Jane the hot computer tech. She's a bit of a loner, incredibly intelligent and not afraid to stand up for herself. Together they make an unbeatable team!

    The murder mystery was intersting and kept me guessing on who the killer way. Thought I had it figured out, then second guessed myself, then went back to and guessed again. Gotta love a story that makes you think and second and third guess yourself.

    Overall great story, great characters and a definite must read!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This story was very sexy, it had great suspense, and it was prob

    This story was very sexy, it had great suspense, and it was probably Milly’s longest book yet! There’s a serial killer on the lose, and the victims keep piling up. Who better to go on the hunt than the brave men and women of the Federal Paranormal Unit? Each member is “other” and they all have special abilities that aid in solving various crimes. The unit is a small, tight knit group. Join Trent and Erica as they try to bring the murderer to justice while trying not to give in to their sizzling attraction.

    As usual with all Milly Taiden characters, the heroines are tough on the outside with a sensitive side they like to keep hidden. The heroes are all alpha males, gorgeous, protective, and undeterred when it comes to winning their women over. Erica doesn’t want to be attracted to Trent, not just because of his reputation as a ladies man, but she can’t afford to let him get too close lest he figure out what her ability is. But their newest case has them working in close proximity, as partners, and the pull is sometimes just too strong to resist.

    Trent has known that Erica was the woman for him since the first time he laid eyes on her. Unfortunately she keeps pushing him away, and he wants her to come to him when she’s ready to admit that she wants him. With their new work partnership, he gets his first glimpses of her ability in action, and it worries him to death. He wants to protect her, but doesn’t know how.

    The main characters weren’t lacking in development. I loved the sexual tension that was building between Trent and Erica from the first page. Between bouts of flirting and snarky conversations, I also enjoyed the brief glimpses of their vulnerable sides as well. Their chemistry was undeniably ever present. The love scenes were hot, as is typical for Milly Taiden. Fans won’t be disappointed, and let’s face it, when the author writes a shifter love scene, you know there will be biting involved. Trent was so hot in those moments; I began picturing our potential offspring.

    I can not wait for the second book because I want more of the awesome camaraderie, the jokes, the snark, the loving, all of it!

    Disclaimer: I received a review copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was my first book by Milly Taiden and I certainly really en

    This was my first book by Milly Taiden and I certainly really enjoyed reading it. It has romance, murder, mystery, shapeshifters, you name it and it probably has it. My favorite aspect of this book was the murder/mystery side to it. It's not very often that a romance book has a good murder/mystery side to it but this does. The romance was good and Detective Buchanan was hot as heck. Makes you wish you could find someone like him. Overall a really good book and I look forward to reading many more books by Ms. Taiden in the future.

    A woman with a secret...
    The Federal Paranormal Unit is an elite squad of supernaturals dedicated to solving missing persons cases. Erica's gift allows her a special connection with the crime, but it comes at a deep personal cost... Until now, she's kept her gift a secret, even from the other members of the team. But this case will throw her together with Agent Trent Buchanan. He's the object of her secret desires, but he's also a cocky womanizer. She'd rather swim in shark-infested waters with a paper cut than admit she has feelings for him.

    A man with one desire...
    Wolf Shifter Trent wants Erica more than he's ever wanted any woman. He's spent years patiently waiting for her to admit that she wants him too. Working one-on-one in a race to find a serial killer, Trent's patience and Erica's resolve wear thin. When Trent discovers the truth about Erica, will he accept her for who she is? And can he protect her from the horrors that her gift brings?

    A case that pushes them to the edge...
    Erica will have to risk it all if she wants to stop the killer, and when she does, Trent may have to put his own life on the line to make sure his mate is protected...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    A must read

    so good, a must read

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    Wolf Protector combines great characters with intrigue and roman

    Wolf Protector combines great characters with intrigue and romance to create a book the packs quite the punch. Erica is a strong woman with a fragile past. Trent is a smoking hot shifter who has been patiently waiting years to claim his mate. Together they must solve a case before another woman goes missing. As their attraction for one another builds, so does the tension to solve the case. Along the way we meet great secondary characters with their own unrevealed paranormal abilities which prepares us for the rest of the series All this builds to the final climax when the killer and their true feelings is finally exposed This page-turner will keep the reader riveted until the very end. Author Milly Taiden has created a great series and I personally cannot wait for the next book.


    I was provided a copy of the book by BTS eMag for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review – all conclusions are my own responsibility.

    Stars - 5 , Flames - 4

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    I had previously purchased a copy of this book for my own person

    I had previously purchased a copy of this book for my own personal enjoyment before the opportunity to review was presented. As always, I was not compensated for this review, and all conclusions are my own responsibility.

    For a fan of Milly Taiden’s Sharp Change and werewolf Alpha males, this book certainly hits the spot. She infuses a sense of humor along with the sizzling chemistry.

    Trent is a very protective hero who anticipates his mate’s needs, he’s also very dependable and devoted to his mate. The way Trent puts Erica before anything else tells how deep he loves her and makes him a remarkable character.
    This is an amazing story that will draw you in and have you biting your nails as you try to solve the mystery of who the serial killer was. Wolf Protector is fast-paced and has some unique world building going on. The author pulls the reader in with her well-developed characters and plot. There are no questions left unanswered.

    Wolf Protector is an amazing beginning to a new series that has a lot of potential. I know I will be buying every book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Overall Rating:  4.5 Rockin¿  Stars Wolf Protector is the first

    Overall Rating:  4.5 Rockin’  Stars

    Wolf Protector is the first book in Milly Taiden’s Federal Paranormal Unit.  This is a special group of super naturals that work for the Federal Government on cases that are outside the normal.  It tells the story of a woman that has to keep her gift a secret at all times, even from the people she works with in the unit.  It is also about a man that has patiently waited for his mate and now that she finally opened up to him, he will do whatever is necessary to keep her.

    Each member of the FPU has a special gift and for years has been led by Brock.  On his watch the unit has found, rescued, saved and solved many missing person cases.  He is the only one that knows about Eric’s special gift and protects her as much as possible when she uses her gift.  Usually he accompanies her on cases but now finds that he needs to let her evolve and function with others within their unit. 

    Trent Buchanan has known for years that Erica is his mate.  He has allowed her time to get to know him but time has run out.  He needs his mate! Trent needs to protect her, take care of her and keep her safe.  As they work a case together he begins to see the toll that her gift cost her when she uses it.  Trent knows that he has to convince her that he is not the playboy she thinks he is, but her mate. 

    Erica cannot believe that she has to work with Trent on a case without the buffer of her director, Brock.  How will she keep her gift from the team she assigned to lead?  Everyone in the unit believes that she is profiler.  As they delve deeper into the case, Trent slowly begins to wear down the shield she has put in place to protect herself from him.  He is the one she has dreamed of for many years and the fantasy she has denied herself.  She cannot let go with him because she knows he will break her heart.  Will Trent find a way to show her who he really is?  Can she believe him when he claims he is not a playboy but her mate?

    Hero: Trent Buchanan 4.5 stars
    Heroine: Erica 4.5 stars
    Plot:  4.5 stars
    Steam Level:  4.5 stars
    Cliffhanger:  Yes

    Would I recommend this book: Yes!  You will love this sexy paranormal romance with its twist and turns.  It has everything a reader could want in a great read.  This book has hot sex, paranormal shifters and really hunky alpha males that know how to take care of their business. 

    Would I recommend this author: Yes! Ms. Taiden is on my must read author list.  She creates books that really pull you in and takes you on thrilling ride.  I love her characters and the way she makes the pages sizzle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Yummy

    I thought this was an excellent book. I loved it so much that as soon as I finished it I looked for the next book. I got it and devoured it also. I am patiently waiting on the next book it this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    love it!!!

    Love thd book has suaspense and humor and i can't wait to read the next one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Book 1 Wolf Protector The FBI has been called in to a small coll

    Book 1 Wolf Protector
    The FBI has been called in to a small college town. Their special unit has some very special talents. Erica’s special talent allows her insight into the specifics of a crime. She not only sees but experiences the events. 
    The other members of the team have special talents as well. Trent is a wolf shifter. He’ known since he met Erica that she was his mate. Only thing is the lady has baggage, and doesn’t want to add more to her pile by getting involved with the cocky hunk.
    This story grabs your attention and keeps you turning the pages.  Between the murder mystery to unravel, the wolf trying to protect his unknowing mate, and the budding steamy relationship there’s never a dull moment. Wolf Protector is fast paced, sizzling hot and intriguing all rolled into one great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2013

    Very HOT Paranormal Romantic Suspense! Wow! What a great HOT par

    Very HOT Paranormal Romantic Suspense! Wow! What a great HOT paranormal romantic suspense story! This story has everything you need for a great romantic suspense and then to add hot and hard paranormal characters - what can I say, but "YEAH!" There are multiple suspects, the heroine is fighting her attraction for the hero, and there is humor too! I was captured by this book when I started reading it last night! I felt part of the story working along side Erica and Trent to find the murderer! If only I had my very own wolf protector to cuddle up with when I'm reading! And now a little about the story...

    Erica is part of a special division of the FBI, she is part of the paranormal unit. Her and 4 others help solve crimes using their special abilities. We meet the team as they are getting a new assignment Erica, Trent, and Rameriez head to the scene of the crime. Erica usually only works directly with Brock, her supervisor, as no one on the team knows about her special talents. She is now forced to work closely with Trent while trying to hide her secret. At the same time she is fighting her attraction to the biggest Casanova on the team. What she doesn't know is his secret - he is a wolf shifter and knows she is his mate. How can he convince her she is different and very special to him, while trying to learn her secrets, and catch the killer? Give this book a try, you will not be disappointed!

    Favorite quote: "So what did you think this time?" [Trent asking Erica] "Okay, I can't lie. That was better than adequate ... it was good."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    I loved this book! Milly Taiden writes an amazing book with char

    I loved this book! Milly Taiden writes an amazing book with characters taht you fall in love with easily. Always leaving you wanting more! Ericka is insecure about her abilities and Trent is a hot shifter who doesnt know how Ericka will handle his secret. They both work for the Federal Paranormal Unit of the FBI. Everyone on teh team has some kind of ability. I look forward to getting to read everyone story. I love the closeness of the group and the easy banter between them all. The sex is hot and out of this world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    I have liked shifter and other paranormal novels for a long, lon

    I have liked shifter and other paranormal novels for a long, long time. So I was gratified to find another author of werewolf and psychic stories to feed my reading habit. Ms. Taiden has created a viable paranormal unit where her incredible heroes and heroines can solve crimes against the government. Her heroes are strong, competent and handsome; her heroines are feisty and beautiful. But they all have one thing in common: they are dedicated, they are fierce, and they do whatever it takes to be victorious in their crime solving. And to add to the mix, her characters' romances are combustible! What's not to like? This is Trent and Erica's story and it is a terrific story that will lead a reader to go on to the other paranormal stories on Ms. Taiden's bookshelves and in her imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1