Customer Reviews for

Wolf Signs

Average Rating 4
( 714 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(266)

4 Star

(215)

3 Star

(144)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

great

I loved this book. There's not a lot more to say about it than that.

posted by booksonmynook on November 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Smutty but fun ebook

Ok, it was pretty smutty, but I enjoyed this short e-read. The smuttiness redeemed itself to me because it emphasized the whole soulmates thing and they will always be faithful to each other and mate for life.

So yeah, definitely not for young eyes, but it was a fun ...
Ok, it was pretty smutty, but I enjoyed this short e-read. The smuttiness redeemed itself to me because it emphasized the whole soulmates thing and they will always be faithful to each other and mate for life.

So yeah, definitely not for young eyes, but it was a fun light romance read.

posted by eurekatpt on March 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 715 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I loved this book. There's not a lot more to say about it than that.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2010

    Smutty but fun ebook

    Ok, it was pretty smutty, but I enjoyed this short e-read. The smuttiness redeemed itself to me because it emphasized the whole soulmates thing and they will always be faithful to each other and mate for life.

    So yeah, definitely not for young eyes, but it was a fun light romance read.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good book to past a lazy afternoon

    If your into a romantic story about finding true love or in this case if you are a wolf a true mate than this is a book for you.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    Must read

    This book is different. It's nice to read a book with the main character actually having a disability that is real and still stand on her own. With some of us actually have them and read something like this it just nice to know that the world of characters can still be sexy, strong, and ambitions and still have real life issues. But that doesn't stop us. Yes I'm deaf in one ear, so I get this character. Finally something I can relate to. Her needs and wants. Not just by wanting the right guy, but hearing him is amazing. Of course what girl wouldn't want that kind of sex life either. And yes deaf people can read lips, so be carefull what you say!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    Ehhhh..

    Short (85pgs the rest are glimpses into other books), not very detailed, uninspiring, gaps, not worth the money or the time

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    LOVED IT!!

    Vivian Arend has definitely become one of my favorite authors and it all started with Wolf Signs! She sucked me into the world of the Granite Lake Wolves and fortunately, their stories don't stop with this book since there are already three behind it published and a fifth due out in June. I highly recommend you visit the Granite Lake Wolves and get involved with them =)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great read

    loved this series, quick reads, but very cute. this was my favorite at of the series, but i did enjoy them all

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Disappointed

    This book was disappointing. It states on the bottom that it is 236 pages but it skips pages and the book is actually 104 pages. Publishers need to be held accountable for the false representation. The book was only an introduction to what could have been a great book if Ms. Amend would have finished with an ending but instead it left you hanging.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    Ok I know it's a fantasy but what I really have problems with wa

    Ok I know it's a fantasy but what I really have problems with was the sexual writing.

    SPOILER sort of
    Not because it was in there or too graphic, but really a virgin that cums three times and is wanting the guy to go harder and faster on the first time? Not to mention the fact that she wants it again and again and has all these multiple orgasms with a guy who gets angry even thinking about her with another man. Possessive much? Or is that not played out? Let's move onto the part where he keeps mentioning anal to her, and she keeps saying she's not sure about it but tells her he'll take her ass one day and she'll enjoy it. And when he puts a finger up there against her wishes (mind you on a girl who was a virgin three days before) is that not telling guys the wrong message? It's ok as long as the girl ends up liking it and damn it from this book... it basically would tell someone to push the other person's boundaries regardless of their feelings, because they'll probably like it! I was so disappointed, especially because it looks like we are teaching people to ignore our sexual partners comfort zone, especially since this girl is sexually inexperienced.
    Would not recommend.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Great!

    Sweet, silly and laugh out loud funny. Steamy and graphic love scenes, but not many. Recommended read :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Just no

    Quite a ridiculous story... really? A deaf girl who uses her Alpha voice to force some powerful wolves into submission? Yeah, i dont buy it...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good price, great series

    I bought the book because it was inexpensive.
    When I finished reading it I bought book 2 and 3 in the series. I just wish they were longer.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    interesting read

    Very interesting idea - to make a heroine deaf, who meats a hunky alfa. Great how author makes it work out at the end, because if there's a will there's a way. Always.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awesome books

    Buy all the books in the granite lake wolves series!!! Too short though, that's why 4 stars, actually 4 & 1/2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Sweet

    Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Good read,

    Werewolve romance that will have your insides burning.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Ugh

    Terrible

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Amazing

    Wolf never cease to amaze me ;) especially the hot alphas

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I¿m not a paranormal romance girl. So when I saw that WOLF SIGNS

    I’m not a paranormal romance girl. So when I saw that WOLF SIGNS, Vivian Arend’s paranormal romance about an Alaskan clan of shape shifters was available for free, I said okay and pressed the buy button.

    I’m happy with the choice.

    WOLF SIGNS is an interesting read and easy to get through. Vivian Arend makes the implausible believable by interweaving the improbable with everyday life. It’s her first published book as far as I can tell and isn’t a long read but I enjoyed the story and found the characters to be interesting and well-drawn. The addition of a handicapped main character added great interest and provided a unique point of view. The setting of the Alaskan wilderness sets the mood of the story well and the secondary characters support other than take over the story. Both secondary characters, Tad and TJ, are intriguing enough to have me asking for more, which is delivered in subsequent books.

    The book is part of the larger series, Granite Lake Wolves, which has spun off into the Takhini Wolves series since this first book was published in 2009. So if you are looking for an entertaining read away from the norm, WOLF SIGNS is a good choice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    relatively positive value porn, internal logic hangs together well.

    Features nice, respectful men. Dominance is not directed towards females. Gives interesting leads to back story. Definitely porn that is fun but won't make you feel like you are opening yourself to becoming attracted to abusers. Might encourage one to feel that being with someone involved in a culture of violence is no big deal and that one would easily be able to dominate those bad actors within it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 715 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36