BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wolf Signs

Average Rating 4
( 731 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(275)

4 Star

(219)

3 Star

(146)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

great

I loved this book. There's not a lot more to say about it than that.

posted by booksonmynook on November 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Smutty but fun ebook

Ok, it was pretty smutty, but I enjoyed this short e-read. The smuttiness redeemed itself to me because it emphasized the whole soulmates thing and they will always be faithful to each other and mate for life.

So yeah, definitely not for young eyes, but it was a fun ...
Ok, it was pretty smutty, but I enjoyed this short e-read. The smuttiness redeemed itself to me because it emphasized the whole soulmates thing and they will always be faithful to each other and mate for life.

So yeah, definitely not for young eyes, but it was a fun light romance read.

posted by eurekatpt on March 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Disappointed

    This book was disappointing. It states on the bottom that it is 236 pages but it skips pages and the book is actually 104 pages. Publishers need to be held accountable for the false representation. The book was only an introduction to what could have been a great book if Ms. Amend would have finished with an ending but instead it left you hanging.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    Ok I know it's a fantasy but what I really have problems with wa

    Ok I know it's a fantasy but what I really have problems with was the sexual writing.

    SPOILER sort of
    Not because it was in there or too graphic, but really a virgin that cums three times and is wanting the guy to go harder and faster on the first time? Not to mention the fact that she wants it again and again and has all these multiple orgasms with a guy who gets angry even thinking about her with another man. Possessive much? Or is that not played out? Let's move onto the part where he keeps mentioning anal to her, and she keeps saying she's not sure about it but tells her he'll take her ass one day and she'll enjoy it. And when he puts a finger up there against her wishes (mind you on a girl who was a virgin three days before) is that not telling guys the wrong message? It's ok as long as the girl ends up liking it and damn it from this book... it basically would tell someone to push the other person's boundaries regardless of their feelings, because they'll probably like it! I was so disappointed, especially because it looks like we are teaching people to ignore our sexual partners comfort zone, especially since this girl is sexually inexperienced.
    Would not recommend.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Just no

    Quite a ridiculous story... really? A deaf girl who uses her Alpha voice to force some powerful wolves into submission? Yeah, i dont buy it...

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Ugh

    Terrible

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Not free

    Got email. Checked it and it wasn't free! I was sorryto have missed the few short hours, cause email was this afternoon and its not 6:30pm yet....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Not recommended

    Was not impressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Ashstorm

    Ashstorm}*{ -Growled- dont post on clans territory! Thats what the erin hunter books are for!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Not for young readers

    The writing os only 97 pages and has the possibility of being a good book. The characters are likeable and make you laugh at times. The Alpha wolf is a loving, gentle, and kind lover. Sorry to say that the writing after the first 40 or so pages deteriorates into absurd pornography and should be labelled as such

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Sexually explicit!!!!!

    This was extremely sexually explicit without any warning. It would have helped for more info. Personnaly, I would have saved myself the money. It definately not for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Short

    This read more like a free book and not like a book to buy. Short only 84 pages. It had a rushed and didnt really have a good flow at all. I was hoping this would have been better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    Not my cup of tea...

    I wanted this book to be good.... Too bad. I wanted to like the characters, and I did at first, but the book was a bit trite and contrived for a few chapters (the author obviously needed to write a very short novel and tried to fit everything in too early), and then it got worse. I've read a few romance novels, and though I am not a prude, I prefer authors who do not deliberately force foul language. This author seemed to be one of those, until the first sex scene, when she repeatedly used the more offensive descriptors for female anatomy. Really? Is that necessary? You are writing this book mainly for women to read. Then suddenly her writing syle changed, and all the characters' vernacular devolved. I do expect a novelist to have a wider range of vocabulary at his/her disposal. I had to wonder if I was reading 2 different authors... there was that much of a change in writing style and word usage. Perhaps I am being too harsh, since I suspect this author is British (using smelt as a past tense of smell), and perhaps some of the language is not considered as offensive to her. Even without the offensive word choices though, the book was contrived and forced.

    I tried a second freebie novel for this author, just to be certain, and it was the same. I will not read her books again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3