BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wolf Storm

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Review by Acesmommy

This book is so exciting! I felt as if I was in the story or watching it all unfold before me eyes. For a middle grade novel it is very well written. It grasps you and has you wanting to hurry and find out if they make it out alive, become wolf chow or human-sicles (pop...
This book is so exciting! I felt as if I was in the story or watching it all unfold before me eyes. For a middle grade novel it is very well written. It grasps you and has you wanting to hurry and find out if they make it out alive, become wolf chow or human-sicles (popsicles).

Wolf Storm had me on the edge of my seat and holding my breath until I got to the end of the chapter. Where there I'm taken back to the top of the roller coaster. What a ride! =)

Stefan, well in the beginning of his teenage years, has just started his acting career. He never intended to audition for the role, but when he was asked to try out he unintentionally got the part. And by the twist of fate he ironically takes a similar role in his real life 'disaster'.
At first, Stefan didn't believe that he belonged and that he couldn't keep up with expectations that are needed for his acting role, especially since he had Raine constantly giving him the stink eye, and Sherman giving him attitude on his inadequate acting. But everything changes and he realizes there is more to him; It 'only' took them being stranded, avalanched, and hurt to near freezing to realize it.
(did you catch my hint of sarcasm -_^)

Everything was fine and moving along until everyone decided to go into town for a break. From there everything takes a turn for the worse.
A gripping tale of being stuck in the snowy mountains and the struggle to keep alive till help comes.
Imagine taking care of a 13 year old girl whose always in the Lime Light, a 9 year old that's still too young to know things & has asthma problems no less! And an old man that's on the brink of a heart attack. Oh boy!!
With no food, limited resources, no cellphones (OMG!!), ice and snow everywhere, and hungry wolves waiting for you to make a mistake.
Where's Bear Grylls when you need him!!?? =)

Wolf Storm is a great story giving off the message that you can overcome anything with perseverance, that obstacles overcome makes you stronger, that wild one-eyed wolves are bad news, to always have a lighter on your person, and it's a good a idea to maybe want to have your cellphone with you at ALL TIMES!! ^_^


Thank you Ms Garretson & HarperCollins for a thrilling ride!! And now please let me excuse myself while I go get my heartbeat back to normal.

posted by AcesMommy on July 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Question for the athor

Needed more romance between rani and seven

posted by 16744337 on July 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Review by Acesmommy

    This book is so exciting! I felt as if I was in the story or watching it all unfold before me eyes. For a middle grade novel it is very well written. It grasps you and has you wanting to hurry and find out if they make it out alive, become wolf chow or human-sicles (popsicles).

    Wolf Storm had me on the edge of my seat and holding my breath until I got to the end of the chapter. Where there I'm taken back to the top of the roller coaster. What a ride! =)

    Stefan, well in the beginning of his teenage years, has just started his acting career. He never intended to audition for the role, but when he was asked to try out he unintentionally got the part. And by the twist of fate he ironically takes a similar role in his real life 'disaster'.
    At first, Stefan didn't believe that he belonged and that he couldn't keep up with expectations that are needed for his acting role, especially since he had Raine constantly giving him the stink eye, and Sherman giving him attitude on his inadequate acting. But everything changes and he realizes there is more to him; It 'only' took them being stranded, avalanched, and hurt to near freezing to realize it.
    (did you catch my hint of sarcasm -_^)

    Everything was fine and moving along until everyone decided to go into town for a break. From there everything takes a turn for the worse.
    A gripping tale of being stuck in the snowy mountains and the struggle to keep alive till help comes.
    Imagine taking care of a 13 year old girl whose always in the Lime Light, a 9 year old that's still too young to know things & has asthma problems no less! And an old man that's on the brink of a heart attack. Oh boy!!
    With no food, limited resources, no cellphones (OMG!!), ice and snow everywhere, and hungry wolves waiting for you to make a mistake.
    Where's Bear Grylls when you need him!!?? =)

    Wolf Storm is a great story giving off the message that you can overcome anything with perseverance, that obstacles overcome makes you stronger, that wild one-eyed wolves are bad news, to always have a lighter on your person, and it's a good a idea to maybe want to have your cellphone with you at ALL TIMES!! ^_^


    Thank you Ms Garretson & HarperCollins for a thrilling ride!! And now please let me excuse myself while I go get my heartbeat back to normal.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    10 of the 14 FIVE star reviews as of 8/6 are nook/texters &

    10 of the 14 FIVE star reviews as of 8/6 are nook/texters & have no relevance to the ratings. Please quit doing this to the review process - you are really messing up the website. Everyone else - start complaining vocally at your B&N store, flag all reviews as off topic or inappropriate, mark them as not helpful to get them to the bottom of the lists. It is so tiring and frustrating to have to wade through inane conversations like 'Hi' and 'Can I join' and VERY inappropriate language. Barnes and Noble - pay attention to your readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    May i speek with wolfstar please

    !

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    ABOUT THIS BOOK

    I thought this book was pretty good but maybe for late elementry and early middle schoolers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    To numberveleven.

    Want to be nook friends

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Gjjjjj

    Hello, im cherrylight. Im a russet shecat with jade eyes. I need a mate and i will have kits soon. May i join?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Astralgod to wolfstar

    You may wanna change your clan name...wolfclan at wolfgang was here first...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Amberkit

    Can i join?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Gorsekit

    The scrawny apprentice tumbles into the camp. I need a clan. Can I please join!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Wolfstar

    "We will start training as soon as possible. Yes changing the name does sound like a good idea. I think our first pirority is to ge more cats to join." (I have heard of them but havent heard anything recently)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Petalrose

    "Thank you!" She said and paded off to explore her new home.~Petalrose

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Gondorpaw

    Yippee!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    TO ALL RPERS sorry for tresspassing

    Rp three ponies/three uniguses at mlp all results. There is Sparkle Luck(women), Apple Leg(man), and Feather Crawl(girl). Their discriptions are in mlp result two. There can be more than one rping the same unigus. Only rp them if you are an active loyal rper and you like my little pony. Please rp them!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1