Customer Reviews for

Wolf Tales

Average Rating 3.5
( 175 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Mercury hot paranormal erotic romance

With her life in ruins, Alexandria Olanet needed escape, but in an isolated area has a car accident that has her white car buried in snow. She treks off to find shelter, but eventually collapses. She somewhat awakens to warmth and the best sex of her life before fully...
With her life in ruins, Alexandria Olanet needed escape, but in an isolated area has a car accident that has her white car buried in snow. She treks off to find shelter, but eventually collapses. She somewhat awakens to warmth and the best sex of her life before fully awakening the next morning to meet her rescuer and companion Stefan Aragat, a cursed werewolf who lost the ability to change physical form leaving him a half-human half wolf who has given up on life and feels nothing but loneliness. Xandi┬┐s love gives him hope to confront the werewolf wizard Anton Cheval who cursed him. --- Xandi and Stefan agree to visit Anton together. However, Stefan fears how his new beloved will react if his desires for his former mentor surfaces. An elderly man greets the duo at Anton's home, but Stefan behaves haughtily angering him the old man turns into a wolf, dominates Stefan and sexually uses him in front of Xandi. Humiliated by his submissiveness in front of his soulmate, but more afraid that the old man Anton might mate with his Xandi, Stefan also fears he will never become fully human ever again and eventually lose her because of that. However Xandi encourages him that their quest has just begun. --- WOLF TALES is not like the werewolf tales like the Howling as the story line is much more complex especially the sexual interrelationships between the Chanku members (werewolf pack). The story line contains heterosexual, homosexual and bondage trysts that fit apropos in defining the Chanku morality system. Xandi is a courageous person finding a new life filled with love and awe while her mate gains hope that one day he will make love to her as a human. Kate Douglas provides a Mercury hot paranormal erotic romance that will burn the readers┬┐ fingers (and a few other spots). --- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Werewolf sex gone bad!

I bought this book with high expectations - being a lover of paranormal erotica - particularly shifters and weres - and such, I was very excited. It sounded like it catered specifically to my wants and needs.


Oh, how wrong was I!


I'd like to say that I'm not ...
I bought this book with high expectations - being a lover of paranormal erotica - particularly shifters and weres - and such, I was very excited. It sounded like it catered specifically to my wants and needs.


Oh, how wrong was I!


I'd like to say that I'm not going to spoil anything but the fact is there was nothing to spoil. The plot - and I LOOSELY call it that - was pieced together terribly. There was no character development AT ALL. It was just basically 'Hey, how are you? Let's have sex, WHOOPS! We're in love!'. The author wanted you to care about these characters but it was near impossible to. There was nothing to them. It was basically giving names to bodies and seeing how many ways you could fit them into a perverted situations.


SPOILER!


The sex scenes - for there were many - were good in the beginning but once we got into the act of gay bestiality... It was just too much for me. And I'm not exactly the delicate type but yeesh...


So in small words, don't buy this book. If you HAVE to read it, find it at your local library. But do not waste money on this piece of tripe.

posted by Sw33t_Shift3r on November 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Mercury hot paranormal erotic romance

    With her life in ruins, Alexandria Olanet needed escape, but in an isolated area has a car accident that has her white car buried in snow. She treks off to find shelter, but eventually collapses. She somewhat awakens to warmth and the best sex of her life before fully awakening the next morning to meet her rescuer and companion Stefan Aragat, a cursed werewolf who lost the ability to change physical form leaving him a half-human half wolf who has given up on life and feels nothing but loneliness. Xandi¿s love gives him hope to confront the werewolf wizard Anton Cheval who cursed him. --- Xandi and Stefan agree to visit Anton together. However, Stefan fears how his new beloved will react if his desires for his former mentor surfaces. An elderly man greets the duo at Anton's home, but Stefan behaves haughtily angering him the old man turns into a wolf, dominates Stefan and sexually uses him in front of Xandi. Humiliated by his submissiveness in front of his soulmate, but more afraid that the old man Anton might mate with his Xandi, Stefan also fears he will never become fully human ever again and eventually lose her because of that. However Xandi encourages him that their quest has just begun. --- WOLF TALES is not like the werewolf tales like the Howling as the story line is much more complex especially the sexual interrelationships between the Chanku members (werewolf pack). The story line contains heterosexual, homosexual and bondage trysts that fit apropos in defining the Chanku morality system. Xandi is a courageous person finding a new life filled with love and awe while her mate gains hope that one day he will make love to her as a human. Kate Douglas provides a Mercury hot paranormal erotic romance that will burn the readers¿ fingers (and a few other spots). --- Harriet Klausner

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Werewolf sex gone bad!

    I bought this book with high expectations - being a lover of paranormal erotica - particularly shifters and weres - and such, I was very excited. It sounded like it catered specifically to my wants and needs.


    Oh, how wrong was I!


    I'd like to say that I'm not going to spoil anything but the fact is there was nothing to spoil. The plot - and I LOOSELY call it that - was pieced together terribly. There was no character development AT ALL. It was just basically 'Hey, how are you? Let's have sex, WHOOPS! We're in love!'. The author wanted you to care about these characters but it was near impossible to. There was nothing to them. It was basically giving names to bodies and seeing how many ways you could fit them into a perverted situations.


    SPOILER!


    The sex scenes - for there were many - were good in the beginning but once we got into the act of gay bestiality... It was just too much for me. And I'm not exactly the delicate type but yeesh...


    So in small words, don't buy this book. If you HAVE to read it, find it at your local library. But do not waste money on this piece of tripe.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2007

    Not what I expected...

    this book was really bizzare to me. i read half and was pretty disappointed because i was hoping for more character development. i barely could picture the characters and the surroundings or get to understand the storyline (which i soon realized there was none). lets just say by page 4 or 5, the book jumped right into the sex. i guess that would be okay if thats what you were looking for but for me it wasnt. i went from reading a highly detailed, interesting good literature in laurell hamilton's sci-fi stories to this...the cover says it all. im disappointed but i should've known better.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2006

    WOW...I CANT WAIT FOR MORE

    ive been waiting to get this book and when i finally did i was not disappointed..this book was not only stimulating and arousing but it captured all my attention so fast. i could not put it down..i applaud kate douglas for writing such an excellent book and cant wait for more..and i recommend this book to anyone...i can also say by the time i was finished reading this book my husband loved the fact when i went to bed considering i was very aroused and stimulating from the book..go figure..lol..anyway i honestly thought the book excellent and am waiting for wolf tales 3 and chanku rising...so i can continue on my journey with keisha,anton,stefan,xandi(the monta pack,wolf tales)and luc,tia,jake,tinker,aj,mik,ulrich and possibly shannon(tia's 10 female-female girlfriend from when she was a teenager) (the california pack)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    one needs a fan

    after reading one needs a cold shower

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    FREAKVILLE

    I'm fine with explicit sex scenes and romance. In fact, I prefer it. But this book was just not relateable. I love paranormal romance, but this is just bizarre and wierd. I mean, there's paranormal, then there's just downright freaky. There was not alot of character development, just enough to propel the book to the next strange sex scene. I bought the first four books, but after reading half of the first, I will be exchanging them for something else. Maybe something, oh...i don't know...a little more human and relateable.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    Disgusting

    Full of beastiality, and beast on man rape. Not to mention the orgys throughout the whole book. Never read anything so nasty in my life. Readers beware!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Kate Douglas Rocks..!

    I love this entire series..If your looking for "Love, Romance and pure Eroticism..Then these are the books for you.
    I suggest you also read the "Sexy Beast" series..KD's novellas give you alot of back story on all of the characters. Waiting for the next book.!
    I'm dying to know what happens to Nick & Beth..

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Bold but strange

    Wolf Tales is a shape-shifter romance story with a love triangle element. While I found this element bold and the characters interesting, I was somewhat put off by the nearly freakish way the characters and sex were often handled. As a paranormal it is interesting and the conclusion satisfying, but the sexuality was a little too strange for my taste. Wolf Tales is one I would recommend to fans of paranormal but not readers looking particularly for something erotic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2007

    THIS BOOK WILL HAVE YOU INSTANTLY HOOKED!!

    Oh my god, this book was so incredible, i knew i would love this book from the first few pages!! i never read a book that got me 'so hot' before!! i have an open mind & i adored the equal love written between the female & male characters!! i feel the love scenes were done in a tastefully raunchy manner. I was captivated with every page & was pleasantly rewarded with every chapter!! this book is a definite must-have for anyone who is a lover of paranormal romance!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    GREAT SEXUAL AROUSING!!!!!

    I absolutly loved it. I read it on my way to hawaii. It reall turned me on!!!! And its eally hard to do that..... looking forward to number 2!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Very good

    Talk about sex...yep there was alot...i have 12 of these books....actual books though..before nook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    So hot

    Great book made me very hot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Great Start to the Series

    The author has created an interesting shapeshifter community centering on the characters Stefan, Xandi, Anton, and Keisha. The story shows us the shapeshifter origin of each party, and the building of pack dynamics with each new addition, interwoven with some very sexy scenes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2006

    Too much like bestiality!

    It had an interesting premise and competent writing, but many of the sexual exchanges were too close to bestiality for my comfort level. I was unable to finish reading this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    So addicting

    Cant put it down till the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Fantastic <3 <3 <3

    One of they best its only says its 2011 pages but its acually alot longer than that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Would not recommend

    Gay wolf shapeshifters having anal sex not for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Great storie

    Very hot scenes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Would not recommend...

    I just could not get into this book. The characters were made up of nothing but superficial information, and even their conversations lacked any real substance. All there was to the story was sex, and badly written sex at that. There is a way to write about sex and have it be a part of the story and fun to read, but this book did not have that. It was simply vulgar and unentertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9