Customer Reviews for

Wolf Tales VI

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Another good book in the series

    The Chanku tribe gets more. Try n read from begginggv .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2009

    Non stop reading.

    I loved this novel as much as the ones before. A little more mystery is involved in it and explains a little more about some of the Pack you didn't know about. Just wondering if Kate is going to finish the mystery that this book ended on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    In Tampa, Florida Eve Reynolds misses Adam Wolf whom she met in Montana at the werewolf pack led by Anton Cheval (see WOLF TALES V). However she needed to leave him to find herself though she cannot explain to him why. Adam and his friend Oliver leave Montana to bring Eve home. At a convenience store Eve notices Mei Chen who she knew from a foster home when they were children. Eve takes Mei to her motel room. Eve thinks Mei is Chanku like she is they have sex.-------------- Adam and Oliver arrive in Tampa. Adam and Eve go into the room for sex while Oliver and Mei go out to eat. They are attracted to each other and stop at a motel to make love with each in the other¿s head. Mei thinks how she had no one for her entire life and now has made love with Eve and Oliver and looks forward to do so with Adam. Oliver telepathically tells Mei he loves her. She feels she has a family for the first time in her life.---------- Eve knows the only way to tell if Mei is Chanku is an orgasm. Oliver tells Mei they will have four-way sex with each in each other¿s head if she is okay with that so they can tell for sure if she is one of them. They have the orgy and know she is a Chanku, but something was not quite right so they agree to go to Montana to learn the full truth.------------------ The lead couple is a fine pairing whose strong relationship will have the audience believe in soulmate bonding while the romance between the secondary couple adds additional sexual scenarios including a foursome and incredible angst re Mei. The return of stars from the previous Wolf Tales feels like a homecoming for series fans however although we learn a lot about the Chanku werewolves, the plot ends abruptly with no closure to the prime tension.---------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2008

    Another Steamy Hot Romance from Kate Douglas

    I have to admit right off the bat that I love the Wolf Tale series! So, I expected to love Wolf Tales VI just as much as the rest of the series. What I didn't expect was to get blown away by this latest installment! I can't reveal secrets but let me tell you there is one heck of a big surprise in this latest story that expands the world of the Chanku well beyond its current boundaries. There are two mated pairs featured in this latest tale Adam and Eve and Oliver and Mei. Their stories are very intertwined yet they each have their own issues to work on. I love Kate Douglas' characters she describes them so well that I feel like even new characters are old friends. They are real and lifelike and just burst from the pages. Oliver's tale is exceptionally poignant and you truly ache for everything he has gone through in the past and it makes his triumphs that much more heartwarming. As you would expect from the Aphrodisia line and from Kate's previous stories, the sex is smoking hot. There are male/male, female/female, male/female, group and ménage scenes depicting oral, anal and furry sex. The sex is never gratuitous and always advances the plot. I read Wolf Tales VI in one sitting, just couldn't put it down until I was finished. The plot is engrossing with some wonderful twists and turns that will startle you. Things happen fast in the Chanku world and love develops quickly but is realistic in the world that Kate has created. Fans of the series will be happy to see old favorites as secondary characters in the current tale and they add to the richness of the storyline. If you are a fan of Wolf Tales you absolutely have to read VI! If you haven't read any of the previous books, then I recommend you start from the beginning to fully enjoy the world of the Chanku.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2