Customer Reviews for

Wolf at the Door

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining

A really good stsrt for a series. Really looking forward to the next book.

posted by dfbooks on April 23, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

First, there is a man on the roof of your car yelling at you to stop, what do you do? A. Slam on the breaks and then run over his legs. B. Get side tracked and slam into a tree. Or C. Speed up and ignore him. Wel this wench chose c then b. That tells you this woman is i...
First, there is a man on the roof of your car yelling at you to stop, what do you do? A. Slam on the breaks and then run over his legs. B. Get side tracked and slam into a tree. Or C. Speed up and ignore him. Wel this wench chose c then b. That tells you this woman is incredibly stupid without an ounce of self-preservation. Being held in a house that she could escape from if she used her one brain cell. This whole book is very annoying. Then she thinks it is an awesome idea to have sexual contact with her kidnapper. Brilliant! What an utter waste of time. This book is filled with an "hero" who doesn't make sure his enemies are dead and a woman who thinks just because the tip of a knife is bent that it is useless, then lets it lay where the enemy could use it on her. I am never reading anything else from this author. Unless of course I want to get so frustrated that I almost break my Nook.

posted by Amadeo on August 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Loved it.

    Loved it. Action packed, great romance! A little different than the usual paranormal.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    Medicine Cat's Den

    This den is beside the Apprentice's den and the entrance. It is a cave underground. The entrace is about 2 cats wide but has the view of the whole camp. Inside there is a stream on the right hand side that flows through that part of the cave. One cat wide. Very shallow even during the rains. Also there are some nests here for very sick cats. The floor is covered in sand and on the left hand side are shelves for herbs ask the Medicine Cat for an herb if you need one. In the back is another tannel that splits in two about a tail length down. The left hand path leads to the Medicine Cats' nests, while the right lead to the nests for the not so sick and injured cats.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed this book.First in the Salvation Pack series. I

    I really enjoyed this book.First in the Salvation Pack series. I was interested in this from page one to the ending and bought the next in series before I was finished this one.Hot cajun alpha wolf, kidnapped human, crazy former pack and 4 more hot cajun wolves to get stories from. Lots of action,drama and sex in this book. I had already read all of N J Walters books in her Legacy Series so i was hoping this was as good and was not disappointed . 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Striking

    Waits

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Lilywolf to Comet and Amber MASTER PLAN!

    Okay now here's the master plan! You may tell no one! It is designed to be dramatic! Now Lily and Goldy have been at their place and talking. No Lily does not remember him. Since Goldy's paw is healed, he offered the option of heading out to find Wolf and Rose. So we're going to leave. I plan to head through Bloodclan since we're going through twoleg places. At Bloodclan, we will ask if anyone knows of River, Wolf, or Rose. Comet you could help saying you've seen River come and go and direct us to a result. Are there any rogues you know of or small non evil groups? If you do you could direct us there. Then River needs to be acting like he's in the process of hunting or something (this is so it's not obvious it's you Comet). We'd find him and happy reunion between him and Lily! Then we'd ask him about Wolf and Rose. He would reveal that'd he'd been helping take care of them and would lead us to a private den. There'd need to be posts from Wolf and Rose already there going about their normal lives. Again happy reunion! But Wolf is really really old and can't do much of anything anymore. They'll spend some time there with River and Lily catching up. Then Wolf will pass away. Sniff! Since Wolf isn't around, Lily will take Rose back with her to the camp along with River. Now key things that must happen: <br>
    •Lily left her family at nine moons being she only needed to learn basic hunting and fighting. When she really joined Horseclan she was a year and a half so she'd had time to get exploring out of her system. Also she fell for Goldy at around two years old so she was ready for a mate. Right now her mind has reverted her back to one years old, meaning she is still adventurous and also not really ready for a mate. So she will think she last saw Wolf and Rose two seasons ago and River three seasons. So she will be shocked that Wolf is so old and by the fact that River acts like it's been years and years and years since they've seen each other. This will be something that makes her doubt her memory. <br>
    •As you know Lily is based off myself and so River is based of my best guy friend. In real life when my dad blew up my life "River" was the only friend who kept in touch with me afterward. He and I have known each other since 1st grade. He took me to the homecoming dance after the bomb exploded as his date and we keep in touch through text. I really like him. However his parents are shallow and they don't like that he associates with me because of my dad. They're all about image. So I know nothing will probably ever pan out between us. "River" is easily swayed by his parents and so that needs to come through. He'll be all thrilled that Lily's there but he can't promise anything because of his parents. <br>
    •River will come back to the clan but only shortly (that's why you can rp him Comet. Okay if you just don't rp Comet for a day or two while River's there? Somehow River has to tell Lily that he can't be more than friends even if he wants to because of his parents. She'd be devastated and ideally, Goldy could be nearby to comfort her. ;) Then he'd head back home. <br>
    •Rose will stay permenently with the clan so I need someone who can rp a special ed cat who is nice and active as well as not in the clan (although if Shell is going to have Shellpool gone for a while... idk...). So ya. <br>
    Overall this experience will make Lily doubt herself. We can talk in the next result! ~ Lilywolf &hearts

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Comet

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1