Customer Reviews for

Wolfen

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Laugh out loud paranormal erotica..I really enjoyed this book

    Wow this book was nothing like Hunger of the Wolf. Instead of one alpha male chasing after Daniki, five alphas find the selves competing for her affections. It was laugh out loud" funny at times. The love scenes were really hot but I didn't feel that there was much love in the beginning but it developed later in the book when it mattered most. This was a very enjoyable story and I look forward to more from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Awesome!!

    Thos book was great it had me reading through the whole night...Awesome author should check out her other books......Ignore any negative comments this is so worth it if you love Wolf(en) romance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Loved It!

    I was pleasantly surprised. Read til 2am when I couldn't keep my eyes open anymore and still had to get up for work at 6am. Didn't care cuz I finished the book up first thing because I couldn't wait. The male characters were perfect. I chuckled so often during their little fights. This book is by far one of the best I've read in a while. Completely different from what I expected.. in a good way
    I even wish there was a part two to the story because these characters are so strong. I want to read morea about Jared and Xavier and their relationship building with Dani.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome Author

    I had never even heard of this author before but I thought she was great. The men seem way hotter in the story than the cover portrays. The story was strong, the steamy parts are super sexy. The only thing I had wished was different was that the story included more of the how they formed their new pack and what happened with their old packs but was still a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Enjoyable

    ....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Really liked

    This book first time i read this author. Will definately read more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    What to say?

    I think that this story was ambitious. I say this because the author threw together five alpha males and one human female. There is some thought given to the "mating instinct," however it's difficult to find "room" for five males to contemplate the rules and chemistry of the mating dynamic with all the fighting. Aside from the alphas continued jockying for dominance in this six-way relationship, and drawing straws, literally, for everything, the characters were likeable. There are clearly three better developed characters out of the five males. Many times I had wished the lesser two had just bowed out as they had no other purpose than complicating a very complicated story. In fact, the story would have been far better if it were only the three alphas. There characters could have used more developement. Don't get me wrong, I love menage, but there is only one threesome. The rest of the time the alphas are conspiring against one another for time with the female. So of course half the book is dedicated to pissing contests between five males. There is a good storyline, mutual reason, for all of them to be in one place at the same time. I think this was fairly well developed. I read it all the way through. I do not think it was worth what I paid. I give it three stars for tackling this arrangement of characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Great read

    Really fun to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2012

    really enjoyed this book

    couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    3.5 stars. Good read.

    It was a good book,a little different for a wolf story. Over all liked the story, but it had gotten old with the guys fighten for her affections quite a bit of the time. Seemed like they all needed a little more converstion, then fighting. The story also had some funny scenes to them,especially towards the end(don't want to spoil it for u). Trying to get 5 alphas from different packs to work together,add in an intrest in 1 woman, there is bond to be issues!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Good Long Enteraing book

    I loved the fun n sex n story n it kept me reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    Amazing!!

    I loved this book....I think it's way better than Call of the Wolf. I wasn't to thrilled about all the typos I saw but oh well. Great story I especially love how Madelaine Montague wrote past all the sex and wrote about the pregnancy and delivery. I haven't found a book yet that has went above and beyond...I highly suggest people read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3