BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wolf's Head, Wolf's Heart

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 20, 2010

    This is a review for the electronic version only

    The publisher was very negligent in not having the electronic version proofread before releasing to the public. The typos made this version very hard to read in parts. I could get the meaning but I shouldn't have to guess. The typos ranged from incomprehension to x-rated. As an example, "She wrapped her arms around the wolf" is what should have showed up on my Nook. Swap out "anus" for "arms" and that's what I got. Get the hardcopy. That would get five stars from me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    They are well written and keep the reader captivated thru the entire book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is a terrific book with a lot of twists and turns. If you've read the other Firekeeper books, you're sure to love this one. Also, watch out for a hugely surprising ending!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2007

    Great Love/Great Story/Great Characters

    When you hear of a story that involves a human girl and wolf some would say 'Yea, right'. However, this story weaved by this author is an exceptional tale written in an exceptional way by an exceptional author. I read through Through Wolf's Eyes, to Wolf's Head, Wolf's Heart which took me to Wolf Hunting. I have ordered The Dragon of Despair, The Buried Pyramid and have also purchased Wolf Captured and Jane's latest book which title escapes me right now. I am a voracious reader it's true but I usually do not purchase all the books of a particular author unless that author is absolutely exceptional. Believe me, Jane Lindskold is an exceptional author. Read these books - they bring to you a truth that you never realised existed. They give to you an understanding of love and compassion that are rare. The underlying truths of these books will fashion for you a world that could exist if we gave it half a chance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2004

    Life through the eyes of another

    As Jack London showed us the life through the eyes of a wolf, so does Linskold. In a new and completely refreshing way that appeals to us Fantasy fans. With vividly crystal clear details that just allow you to drink in the pages. Being the character in question, not just reading about her. Don¿t miss your chance to get this book now! (Movies could not show you with the clarity she does)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2004

    almost as good as the first

    although Through Wolf's eyes was slightly better, i absolutly loved this book. Blind Seer is soooooooo cool, and Firekeeper is almost as awesome. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2003

    Awesome

    I Loved this book as much as the first one! It was a great read! I couldn't put it down!It's a different kind of fantasy, a good break from the norm. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2003

    Great Book!!

    I loved all three books. They give the mind a clear view, like watching a movie. I couldn't wait to ready the next chapter, and finally the next book. I hope there will be more on Firekeeper and Blind Seer. I love Wolves!! This is by far one of the best series I have ever read. It is exciting, adventurous and I love the characters. It has been a long time since I've read a really good book!...3 books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    stand alone quest tale

    When Queen Gustin abdicated the throne she fled with three magical artifacts that she plans to use to regain her power. However, others, some much nastier than Gustin want the relics as well. For instance, self-centered sorceress Melina Shields is forging an alliance to gain the artifacts that will restore, at least in her mind, her ¿natural place¿ of power following the recent tarnishing of her image. While intrigue swirls around these items and competitors, Firekeeper continues to adapt to living among humans after being raised by wolves, though she finds the difference between the two packs as insignificant. Firekeeper is surprised when she and her companions (Doc, her humanizing transition teacher Derian, and future baroness Elise) begin a quest to obtain the magical artifacts before they are used as weapons of destruction by malevolent beings. <P>Though a sequel (see THROUGH WOLF¿S EYES), WOLF¿S HEAD, WOLF¿S HEART is a stand alone quest tale that readers will want to journey on because it is loaded with action, fast-paced scenes, but also contains a strong coming of age character study to freshen and strengthen the plot. The cast is further developed from where they stood in the debut novel. Though unnecessary to enjoy this story, it is easier to understand their motives if the audience reads that book first. Fans of fantasy quest novels will appreciate Jane Lindskold¿s second Wolf¿s book while rereading the first novel and desiring future stories in this beguiling realm. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2002

    Another Exciting Trip with Firekeeper

    A theft, a coronation, and an assassination start Firekeeper, Blind Seer, Derian, and others off on another adventure. It¿s impossible to say more about the plot without spoiling either this book or its prequel, so I can only tell you that this is another trip though the fascinating world first described in Through Wolf¿s Eyes. New territory is broken in this book, literally, as the story takes the reader beyond the kingdoms of Hawk Haven and Bright Bay. New characters are introduced. But two elements remain the same. The plot is an exciting, unpredictable mix of plans, counterplans, betrayals, and shifting loyalties, and the heart of the novel is Firekeeper, who is proving to herself and her world that she has a Wolf¿s Head and Wolf¿s Heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2