Customer Reviews for

Wolverine: Origin

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wrong title for file

The title, cover and description given for this are for an entirely different book. The book that is loaded when purchsed is actually wolverine: origins (note the "s") and started in 2006 (thank you wikipedia). Figured it should be noted for reference. That being sai...
The title, cover and description given for this are for an entirely different book. The book that is loaded when purchsed is actually wolverine: origins (note the "s") and started in 2006 (thank you wikipedia). Figured it should be noted for reference. That being said, I was suprised to find out that it was a different book, yet not entirely disappointed seeing as I've enjoyed that series as well.

posted by 11057220 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Its alright the story does have potentional

To be honest I thought the begining of this was a little odd, but as i began to push threw I found that the story did begin to pick up. One thing I should mention though is that it is kind of short.

posted by Al_Azar on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Wrong title for file

    The title, cover and description given for this are for an entirely different book. The book that is loaded when purchsed is actually wolverine: origins (note the "s") and started in 2006 (thank you wikipedia). Figured it should be noted for reference. That being said, I was suprised to find out that it was a different book, yet not entirely disappointed seeing as I've enjoyed that series as well.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Its alright the story does have potentional

    To be honest I thought the begining of this was a little odd, but as i began to push threw I found that the story did begin to pick up. One thing I should mention though is that it is kind of short.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Different, but good

    I liked the art and the story. It was good to read and did the character justice. It kept the suspense, and was written differently than a regular comic, which helped for better art. I liked it very much.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    A good begining

    Its what the origins movie was (very, VERY loosely) based off of. But where the movie fell flat, this story is compeling, and much less about blowing things up and getting metal claws, and more about James Howlett, before he became either Wolverine or Logan. Really liked it, even if it got a little slow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Awsome love wolverine

    AWSOME!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Terrific

    Great read for any X-Men fan. A little too short for my taste but great background of one of comics greatest characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2005

    Mandatory title to the origin of Wolverine

    PRetty fantastic graphic novel. Tells about Wolverine's origin,which has been a great Marvel mystery and other interesting facts as how Wolverine got his name and other interesting facts about the x-man. If you are a big wolverine fan or just want to know where he comes from, and more about him, this book is one you need to read. I loved adding it to my collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2005

    Wonderful ***** But...

    Unfortunately now I have more questions about his past then I did before! What is the connection with Wolverine's mother and Thomas Logan? Did his older brother really die? Or was he just sent away? How did Elizabeth get the 3 claw scar? What's up with the interesting resemblance of Thomas Logan and the Wolverine we know now? Stay tuned folks, maybe someone can answer all these and more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2005

    The Best of the Best

    This is one of the greatest books I have ever read. Wolverine's whole childhood past finally in one amazing, colorful, beautiful peice of work. The pictures are great and the story is wonderful. I recommend this book to anyone who is an X-Men Fan or just loves great stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2004

    AWESOME!!!!!

    I have been reading Wolverine since about 1989 or 90. Like many other Wolverine fans out threre the origin question has always lingered in the back of my mind. The art and the story of this comic are absolutely awesome! Truly great job Marvel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2003

    Excellent Piece of Work

    This was an awsome piece of work. The art was great and the story was superb. An excellent novel that I could not put down at all. It's plot drags you in and keeps your attention until the very end. One of the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2003

    The Wait Is Over

    With amazing art by Andy Kubert, and an amazing story by Paul Jenkins. This beautiful peice will pull you into the world it has made. Fans of the X-Men will not want to miss the chance to see the truth of Wolverine. But good luck finding the hardcover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2003

    Simply Superb!

    This is a must-read comic for all! I read the entire thing immediately after I purchased it (couldn't put it down). It is easily one of the best stories that I have encountered. It was amazing to dive into the mystery of Wolverine's origin! Any X-men fan or anyone curious about his past MUST read this. I absolutely loved this story, and will undoubtedly read it many more times... I cherish this in my collection of books as highly as the classic novels that stand upon my shelves. Wonderful!! Simply superb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2