Customer Reviews for

Wolves and War

Average Rating 4
( 236 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(144)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

great book

I loved this book it was not only free for the nook but it was aver 800 pages. At first I was thinking it would'nt be so good but boy was I wrong it had lots of adventure/action, romance, it is a must read I cant wait to start the second book

posted by 3638815 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

not so sure

this was a book that had lots of action a different take on the paranormal but not so sure it will appeal to all. i read all types of books but this one became boring even though it had a lot going on . i skipped through chapters and couldn't wait for it to end

posted by pepper-ann on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 236 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    great book

    I loved this book it was not only free for the nook but it was aver 800 pages. At first I was thinking it would'nt be so good but boy was I wrong it had lots of adventure/action, romance, it is a must read I cant wait to start the second book

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Absolutely a must read!!

    Just an incredible story. Great caracters, story, plot.... could not put it down. Sad at times, really really depressing at others, but ... it is just great. Drags you in from the beggining, i'll be getting the rest books on the series. Just can't help wondering what's going to happen next. How really twisted the bad guys are, how hope and love snd shear determination can stop them. Will re-read after my tears dry.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    not so sure

    this was a book that had lots of action a different take on the paranormal but not so sure it will appeal to all. i read all types of books but this one became boring even though it had a lot going on . i skipped through chapters and couldn't wait for it to end

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Not as good as the reviews made it sound.

    I chose this book because it was free, had good reviews, and had an interesting concept. I managed to read it in it's entirety, but it was really a struggle. The characters felt flat and undeveloped, and the dialogue did not seem realistic. Overall I would suggest choosing a different title.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book is totally awesome !! I simply loved it !! I read it and couldn't put it down. Very good read. This is just the first in the series. I couldn't wait to read the next one and the next etc. I got them all. All of them very well written and good to the end.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Wolves & War Movie Rating:

    First of all, I'd LOVE if this was made into a movie! Secondly, I would probably rate it PG-13, due to the nature of the various battle scenes that take place throughout the novel.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Honestly, just not very good

    No hook, characters are not well developed or explained in any way. It is simply not interesting and not easy to follow. The 'good' reviews seem scripted and perhaps written by the author's well-meaning friends/family. Not for me, but by all means, try the sample first and judge for yourself, as everyone is different.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Yo lila

    NO TALKING ON NOOK RATINQS I DONT CARE IF YOU ARE NEW

    6 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Fascinating topics, but childish

    The world introduced by this book was intricately designed and well staged for drama, but the writing has the feel of a children's book. Every other paragraph has a distraction, similar to "Peter Rabbit was surprised. Wouldn't you be surprised?" Great potential is created by the development of competing societies landing amidst other competing societies. The author's use of bland and emotionless writing, propped up with descriptions of emotions, makes for a disappointing read.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    wolves and war

    I loved this! Who ever reads one must read the others

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Cool

    Coolest. Book had some big words but maybe a 8th grader could read it. 888 pages. Realy good storyline. If your into human survival then yeah this is for you. Awesome book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Yay

    Lovethis book so far is very inteeesting. I lovw wolves. Great book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    I love this book!!!

    Great book! Im buying the entire series! Best book ever!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Honestly, I really enjoyed the story - but the absolute lack of

    Honestly, I really enjoyed the story - but the absolute lack of anything resembling grammar, punctuation, spelling, etc throughout the entire book really detracted from the plot. This book was rife with errors - reading it makes me think it was never even seen by an editor. For a free book I don't want to complain too much, but if the next books in the series are as badly in need of editing as this one, then I am definitely not going to actually pay to buy any of them. If you can stomach the need for proofreading, then the actual plot is enjoyable. Just don't expect anything too deep.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Great read

    The story linne was captivating, but it didn't feel well written, and I had to reread a few passages in order to understand. I am excited to read the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    I don't usually review and i have never written a review about a

    I don't usually review and i have never written a review about a review before
    but the one signed ' Anonymous' on 1st of March 2013 has irritated me so 
    much i have to. I have read each and every one of the Planet Wolf series.
    The plots are good, the books are interesting and i came across a few text
    errors that make me want to through my Nook to the ground. First, Wolves
    and War is a completely DIFFERENT type of book than those in the House of
    Night series or The Sight. They are vampire fantasies - this is not - and they
    cannot be compared. The advertising blurb never lays claim that the book is
    about vampires.Second and this is what really annoyed me, was the fact that
    the reviewer,although young, lays claim to b a writer himself. He criticizes
    the book and says that his are much better without being brave enough to
    say who he is so that when he publishes ( obviously in the future) a reader
    can make a comparison. Really, it is an unpleasant and ill advised review.
    I think the review should be removed and iwould be quite happy if this one is
    removed at the same time.   

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Did not enjoy

    It felt like I was reading a children's story. Everything was simplistic with novdepth at all.
    It was also irritating trying to figure out the british english. Half the time the characters made no sense.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Kaypar

    Is this a good book for a 13 year old?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Ill join!!!!!

    I can be the alpha female

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Fantastic read

    I highly recomend this book. It is science fiction and fantasy at its best. I am looking forward to the rest of this series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 236 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12