BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wolves and War

Average Rating 4
( 234 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

great book

I loved this book it was not only free for the nook but it was aver 800 pages. At first I was thinking it would'nt be so good but boy was I wrong it had lots of adventure/action, romance, it is a must read I cant wait to start the second book

posted by 3638815 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

not so sure

this was a book that had lots of action a different take on the paranormal but not so sure it will appeal to all. i read all types of books but this one became boring even though it had a lot going on . i skipped through chapters and couldn't wait for it to end

posted by pepper-ann on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Great read

    The story linne was captivating, but it didn't feel well written, and I had to reread a few passages in order to understand. I am excited to read the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Well written

    Great book for young reader easy storyline but entertaining. Looking forward to reading next in series

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Definitely a winner

    Enjoyed this title very much. Kinda reminded me of Dragonrider's only with wolves. bought the other four books in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Couldnt put this book down!

    Very good. Held your interest threw the whole book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    I liked it

    Looking forward to the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Very enjoyable

    I am definitely not reviewing from wanting the author to look good. I really enjoyed this book & plan to buy the rest. A new look at a true syfy tradition of pairing humans with sentient "alien" creatures. I'd recommend this to anyone who enjoys this genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Worth Reading

    A great book, cannot wait for the next one...if there is another. The beginning is a little slow and confusing but the novel really starts to move after the first 100 pages. 800 pages full of action. A great book to read for free.

    Follow me on twitter xkatiekatie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Yes!

    Finally a science fiction novel that really draws you in! If you're a fan of The Dragonriders of Pern series, I highly recommend this book. Very similar bonding concept to Impression and, instead of Thread, we have the Larg. Gave it four stars simply due to some typographical errors. Great book! Had me reading well in to the wee hours of the morning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Free

    To the incapble idiot who can't spell. A its free and b its spelled MONEY. I mean hello...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Highly Recommend-a must read.

    I give this book a 5 star rating. I really enjoyed reading it and I am getting ready to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    I just loved the book.

    I just loved the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Great book

    Very interesting book. Great characters. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Very interesting story

    I am now reading the third book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Awesome story

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Good Reading!!!

    The story was amazingly well told and entriguing my only problem was that the meaning of the words the lind used were in the back of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Great read!

    I was very surprised at how much I enjoyed reading this book! Good premise, well written and exciting plot. I'm looking forward to reading the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    Highly recommend

    I really enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    good read

    will read again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2